We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
65
50
42
23
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
50
42
23
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to sleep hot breakfast beds were comfortable clear water free breakfast tampa airport nice pool pete
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Family stayed one night prior to flying out. Our room had an unusual amount of plaster on the walls and very chipped up furniture. Not a big deal, just an observation. After about 2 minutes of walking around my foot was absolutely filthy. I had to use a wet and dry towel to "mop" the floor several times. Didn't use the pool but all the furniture was broken and laying about and the hot tub was filled in with dirt looking like a make shift flower bed, lol! Beds seemed clean though and we slept decent. Staff seemed nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassface74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Hello Bassface74 .....Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

The staff is fantastic! Shout out to Maxine and Kristina for everything. After having our flight cancelled, they were able to extend our stay another night with NO trouble at all! Maxine keeps a clean kitchen and stocked well through breakfast.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Good house keeping. Great price and free parking. Close to tons of food options for all prices.

Reason for not 5 stars, thin walls. We could hear every conversation above and beside us. There was no sound muffling from the planes taking off.

Would stay again!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Hello Lex W. Thank you so much for doing a review for us. I will bring up this review on our next staff meeting this Thursday. We are very happy to hear that the employees mention in the review are doing a great job for us and that our guests are having these type of experience at the Quality Inn. Once again thank you for your time and business that you brought us. Have a safe travels and see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Old, rundown room. Hinges on racks were falling off. Shower knob was loose. Plastered walls where work was done. People hanging out in corridors. Pretty grungy place but for an overnight stay, descent price and close to airport it worked. Front desk guy was very, very nice and informative. I think his name is Dan.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloudy307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Hello Cloudy307, Thank you for doing a online review for us. Sorry we did not meet the expectation during your visit. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention . Please e-mail me at frontdesk.flb92@gmail.com for the details of the specific room you stayed in so this does not happen again. Have a great day and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Stayed here before and after a cruise. Room was economical and clean and offered many amenities. Had a king size bed and room with fridge and microwave. Bathroom was clean as well as sink and counter. Enjoyed a nice breakfast buffet with attentive wait staff Maxine. Kudos to front desk staff Krishina and Virginia. Also noted that the shuttle service from and to the airport was expedient and extremely important. Would stay here again when in the Clearwater area.

Room tip: book early
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keiffer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Hello Sonshine Cruise 1/19 : Thank you so much for doing a review for us. It is nice to hear that the staff took care of you and your family during your stay with us . I will bring up this review during our staff meeting next month and recognize Virginia , Krishina , Maxine for their hard work. Please let us know next time you are in town so we can give you a great rate . Once again thank you for taking the time in writing a great review on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

I was staying their during the New Year. Everyone at the frontdesk was very nice. The place is very clean and affordable. I will tell others about this hotel . The housekeeping department does a really nice job with the rooms . Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Hi Antonio, Thank you so much for the review. It is nice to hear good things about our hotel. I will bring up these comment on our next . It was pleasure talking to you on our last visit. Please call me direct so i can give a great rate during our busy season. Be safe and Happy New New Year...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews