We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 92
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 244
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 367
USD 357
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 246
USD 201
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 321
USD 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
USD 512
USD 393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
363
204
85
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
204
85
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadfront deskcomplimentary breakfasttampa areatwo bedroom suiteexcellent hotelfull kitchenulmerton roadeasy accessconvenient locationliving areaa great place to stayfamily vacationexcellent stayacross the streetpublixhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 760 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was very comfortable and quiet. The mattress was the perfect level of soft and the hot breakfast every morning was wonderful. Thanks to the breakfast attendants Carolyn and Tasha! They were always smiling and greeting everyone in the morning, as well as keeping all the food options hot and ready!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback will ensure Carolyn and Tasha are recognized! We home you felt at home and enjoyed your interactions with our dedicated team!

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This was the best stay ever. Dinner and breakfast were included. Big spacious rooms and beds. Awesome pool. Lots for the kids. Laundry facilities. Parking is ok. Coffee 24 7. We felt like we were royality in a castle.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank krysco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear krysco3,

We appreciate your great review regarding your experience and the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater! Our spacious accommodate the a variety of travelers providing you with the comforts home. We look forward to your next visit to the Tampa Clearwater area!

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I stayed here while I went to the Tampa Bay Blues Fest. It was very clean, food was great, and the staff was very nice. I have stayed at a Homewood Suites in Fayetteville and enjoyed that one also. Very nice to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Joann H,

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. We hope you felt at home and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We arrived a little after 3:00 p.m. on Easter Monday expecting our room to be ready. It wasn't but giving the holiday we were okay waiting a bit by the pool when we were told it would be a 45 min. wait. Almost an hour later I was told it was ready but needed to be inspected. After another wait we checked again and it still wasn't ready. Finally at 5 p.m. we got it. The usual "dinner" was basically soup & salad with some appetizers and beer & wine. Glad we weren't counting on it for a real meal. Breakfast was the usual HS fare. The best part was our room 269 in the far corner with no parking lot or other rooms nearby made for a great night of sleep! Price at $200 was a bit steep but was an okay deal for Spring Break.

Room Tip: Room 269! Corner suite with no parking lot outside. VERY quite room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PizzaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear PizzaKat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for the wait you encountered upon arrival, I will ensure this matter is promptly addressed. Our evening social offers a light meal or appetizers based upon the brand menu to allow the opportunity to socialize. We hope you found value in your accommodations and it would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Not accommodating. Condition of furniture not great, you pay to have a kitchen but falls short on supplies. Walk long from elevator to room. Easier to take stairs but not convenient. Not spacious at all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mickeybxny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mickeybxny,

Please accept our apologies for your experience. I am sorry we were unable to gain your loyalty. We are dedicated to providing outstanding service and accommodations and we will ensure your feedback is reviewed with our dedicated team. Thank you for your time.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews