We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
67
92
78
47
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
92
78
47
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clearwater beach hot tub small kitchenette partial gulf view private beach saw dolphins live entertainment coffee pot across the street an older hotel beds were comfortable ihop toaster
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Yes- Run don't walk to another hotel. And I use the word hotel loosely. This is an econo lodge. This place is a dump. The beach is barely a patch of sand. The pool is tiny and dirty. The main hallway is an accident waiting to happen. It is all wet from guests coming in from the pool and management does nothing but sit behind the desk and eat. The sliding glass door in our room had a broken lock. Construction next door was a nice alarm clock everyday ( even Saturday ) at 7:30 am. The bed spreads were from 1975. One of our towels had stains on it. Our sink drain was held w a piece of dental floss like string. Safe didn't work. TV reception was horrible. The smell of fried chicken from other guests cooking smelled up the hallway and our room. The elevator was as big as a dumb waiter and slow as molasses. The stairs were faster. The parking lot was horrible. We came back one night to no parking and the guy at the desk did nothing to help us.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel and pick a room there.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stood here for 3 nights. Had a partial gulf view room. Price of our hotel stay was SUPER compared to other beach front hotels in that area. The beach access, view of the ocean, free wifi, pool, and jazuzzi was great. Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants & gift shops. Jet Ski and Parasailing is next to hotel. Husband and I got to jet ski and we got to swim with the dolphins. Staff was friendly. Bed was SUPER comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel if you want a beach front stay for a descent price.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie04nena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Unfortunate for us we were not informed of major construction next door, new hotel going up, my balcony faced the cold grey concrete of the construction and the noise started at 8am, no view of the ocean, only ugly view of concrete. I complained to front desk and the man was unsympathetic and he did not care. DO NOT STAY HERE, SO MANY BETTER PLACES TO STAY Beach area at hotel is dump, you must walk .7mile for good beach, very small pool area, cheap, run down hotel...go elsewhere

Room tip: request only facing ocean, but I would not stay here
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peacenotwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY THERE! Checked in and immediately checked out. It smelled, was dirty, and dark and gloomy. Front desk was horrible and tv had inappropriate programming while we were checking in. Went next door to Shepards Resort and they were comparable in price and 100% better. Saved our vacation!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seagirt319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

For the price it's SUPER! Get a gulf view room-we saw dolphins jump & the gulf is just breathtaking. The beach access, view, free wifi, pool & jacuzzi are great. SUPER COMFY beds. Cool lil kitchenette with fridge is quite handy. Walking distance to little surf shops, a couple cool restaurants, & IHOP is a real short walk. For nightlife there are kickbutt lounges & clubs right next door right on the beach. There may not be room service or a lounge, but King's Pizza delivers & is tasty. We WILL be back.

Room tip: Ask for a Gulf view for SURE!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews