We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in all ways”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Everything is prepared for the beach
Clearwater Beach, voted  # 1 beach in U.S. in 2013
Clearwater beach : home of pristine white sand
Never ending summer, sunset beach, fishing and golfing..... interested?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
preciousd...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Perfection in all ways”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you a lot Elena & Erwin for providing a home away from home for our week holiday in Clearwater.
What a great place for a family of 2 adults! Really comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything we needed for our stay. We loved the style of the decor. Having coffee on the balcony made all mornings delightful.
We cooked almost daily in the well-equipped kitchen and having the washing machine/dryer was excellent! A/C work instantly and well, in fact all appliances are brand new.
Arrival & departure was very easy. Good access to all the surrounding area and proved to be a great location as a base to explore all the wonderful beaches, aquariums, towns etc. There are a few good restaurants nearby as well and jogging in the neighborhood was fun.
The house is stocked with everything you need, including paper toilet  (previous year we stayed in a condo where we had to buy it).
This was the third condo we rented in Clearwater and we plan to stay here again next year.
Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer.
Again, thank you Elena & Erwin, we plan on returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words.It was great to have you as guests. You are welcome to come back any time. Elena and Erwin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvanagl...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for a relaxing Florida vacation”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked the place for a week in April and had a great stay. The place was cozy, very clean and fully equipped (the kitchen did not miss a thing!), owners helpful and forthcoming, the balcony made for very pleasant stay during the day and in the evenings, condo conveniently located right next to the pool (heated!) and the gym. Shops and amenities close-by. Thoroughly good experience in an enjoyable place, would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you . You are welcome to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorte Ø
Sabro, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect Avalon”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I have just returner from staying in Elena and Erwin's condo. We had an absolut wonderful time. The condo is perfect and just beuatiful and the Avalon is very quiet and was just what we needed. We can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests. We are looking forward to seeing you back.
Elena and Erwin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, upscale condo and complex with many amenities, including great pool and fitness room...”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very fine two-week stay at an upscale, fully equipped condo with king-size bed, full kitchen, nice living and dining rooms, plenty of closet space, large bathroom, and private balcony. Ambiance inside the unit and within the gated complex was very comfortable and relaxing...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity of the unit and complex
Liked least: All was good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your appreciation. We are very happy that you liked staying in our condo and you felt like home. It would be a pleasure for us to have you back. Elena and Erwin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip162
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We liked the condo very much. It’s very cosy, modern, clean and recently renovated. All the furniture and things inside are new. You find in the condo everything you need (especially in the kitchen). We could not wish for more! It’s close to the beach, attractions and stores and has a nice outdoor swimming pool. As the weather was not on our side, we took great comfort in this swimming pool. Children enjoyed it! Very secure area, as gates close overnight. We highly recommend this condo and we will come back for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you. We hope to have you back in the future :) Elena and Erwin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing