We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
USD 405
USD 349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 274
USD 267
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 215
USD 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
568
553
230
89
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
553
230
89
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimmy's fish housejimmy's restaurantiguana barclearwater beachkids eat freepool areafamily suitegulf viewlive musicparking feeper dayupgraded to a suiteocean fronthotel restaurantsaw dolphinsgulf of mexicoking bed
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The location of the hotel was great and the room itself was fine. However, we were woken up twice during our three night stay in the early morning hours (2:00 one morning and 3:00 am another) for the fire alarm. No explanation was given to the guests. Also, the security of the hotel is lacking. You can access any door/stairwell without your hotel key. The $18 parking fee is rather high too. We most likely will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lorrie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We're very sorry that our guests were inconvenienced by the fire alarms going off. Please know that guest safety is our primary concern.

Your comments on the stairwell access will be shared with our top management team; however, there are many resorts who operate on a similar basis.

As far as parking is concerned, there is minimal space in the area for parking and we try and keep the rates as low as possible. We do not have a resort fee to also keep prices as affordable as possible.

We are of course disappointed that you feel you won't return. May I say that if you reconsider, you can always reach out to me in advance or during your stay for ways we can make your stay pleasurable.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I had one of the best stays at a hotel that I had in a very long time. One of your housemans named Pace was exceptionally helpful with many of my encounters with her. Thank you for making this stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flwerchild0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you! We're delighted to know you enjoyed your visit with us and are so pleased our staff ensured your stay was a pleasant one.

We appreciate your kind comments and do hope you'll be back to see us again -- soon!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Location is nice but not beachfront, it is waterfront. Pleasant front desk staff, are to be commended on staying calm during our check-in as an unhappy customer just gave them an earful. Just a couple blocks to the main beach and Pier 60. Our room was city view but we were on an upper floor and could see the intercoastal waterway from our balcony. We had two rooms that were adjoining so we had room to spread out and the benefit of two bathrooms. That sure was a bonus. One bathroom had a walk in shower and the other was likely not remodelled to the same degree. The hotel is pretty enough from the outside but the inside and hallways/rooms are tired looking. Maybe some floors have been more recently remodelled. Nice restaurant on first floor, Jimmy's Fish House. Big deck area with lots of seating. Pool looked nice but the night we were there it was chilly and didn't get to use it. Great views of sunset from here.

Room Tip: Higher floor if you want a view of anything
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 61tmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. We're so pleased you had a quick getaway to award-winning Clearwater Beach and got to see some of our fabulous sunsets.

Please know your feedback is very important to us and we are sharing your comments with our top
management. We are always in process of improving the property so our guests can enjoy a pleasurable stay.

We do hope you'll be back again when the weather is warmer and can enjoy our pool - and the beach.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

So. First night. Debris on sheets. Please just change. Second night. Nope. Call down to get sheets change. Then after sheets changed coffee maker you guessed it - not cleaned. You have got to be kidding me? Yeah. Find somewhere else to stay. Room 206. March 14th.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank Laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello Laura,

I called you yesterday and am waiting for you to call back so we can discuss your issues. We hope you can connect soon.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff and hotel. Esp. Gary, he went over and above to help me. Will only stay there from now on. The room was beautiful, the grounds and view were nice. The food was delicious. Over and above service. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Any where you stay is beautiful.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 899linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you! We're so pleased you stayed with us and enjoyed the resort! We'll let Gary know that he made your stay special because that is, of course, our #1 priority.

We can't wait for you to come back either -- hope it's soon!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews