We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
577
566
236
91
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
566
236
91
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's fish house jimmy's restaurant iguana bar clearwater beach kids eat free pool area family suite short walk gulf view live music parking fee upgraded to a suite per day hotel restaurant gulf of mexico pool towels living area
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

will basically echo all the positive comments and add:

parking is valet and costs but this is very well advertised and the guys give you plenty of time to unpack / pack
the location is fantastic
the food is amazing - the best deal is the breakfast buffet at Jimmys- for $12 with tax - this is a great deal for the quality, decor and service - a great way to start the day - though not sure it is on everyday???
The kids eat free worked very well - we literally ate at Jimmys all the time as the atmosphere was so good too (it felt like a family friendly margharvitervillel!!!)
all the staff are very friendly indeed - thankyou Miranda, Luke and Joan (well they laughed at my bad jokes) and Que and Susie at Jimmys
The pool area is very good and sheltered which made a big difference when we were there
They (Decade hotels) have basically built another hotel over the parking lot called the edge - had quick look in as nearly finished and it looked nice and a bit more upscale (padded sunloungers and infinity pool!!)

overall a lovely stay made extra special by the friendliness of all the staff in the hotel and Jimmys

Room tip: if you do not want music ask for city view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davebof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is second year in a row staying here for spring break. First off, Charles at the front desk was very accommodating and placed us in the room we requested, even though we had a very late arrival, spoke to him during the morning of our trip while enroute from Michigan, he assured us he would do what he could and he did. We couldnt have been happier. Ate a late meal at the attached Jimmy Guanas restaurant, again staff were friendly and food good. Ordered room service breakfast, arrived quickly, exactly as ordered and hot! Room was clean, common areas very well kept. Hotel pool was convenient and clean.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilchrist48047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you! We love seeing our guests come back for more beach memories, and we're so glad your stay was a pleasant one.

Please know your compliments to our staff are so appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate department heads. Our entire team here wants every guest to have great memories.

We look forward to your next visit -- and stay tuned on our Facebook page for more reasons to come back. Such as: how about a fall vacation in October to include Clearwater Jazz Holiday?

Thanks again,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Ok, disappointed It was noisy, and needs to be updated. However, can not complain because the price was great. Drinks were expensive, not very close, parking very difficult... Other than that an ok place

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank hamster1961655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We want every guest to have a fabulous experience so we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. You didn't specify where the noise issues were coming from so it is hard to address that, but anytime a guest advises us of a situation, we do our best to correct or improve it.
If it was related to the construction next door, that hotel is now open so the situation has improved dramatically.

Ultimately, it sounds like you enjoyed good fun on Clearwater Beach and we do hope you'll return in the future.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for my husband and myself and our family. One bedroom had a king bed and ensuite with a tub and standup shower, the other bedroom had 2 queen beds and a standard bathroom. The rooms connected in the middle with a living area, kitchen and bar top with stools. It was perfect for all of us!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nancy2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed the spaciousness of our family suite during your recent stay.

We appreciate you taking time to write about your experience so other families will know what to expect.

Sure hope you all return for more beach fun as soon as possible!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This was our weekend 22nd Anniversary Getaway. Our 1st time at this resort.
The resort is about a block down from the actual beach but still has a breathtaking view of the Gulf during sunset.
We stayed on the 7th floor, our room was nice with a view of the Gulf/intercoastal way but not the sunsets but you could catch the sunrise. I obviously wasn't paying attention when i booked the room.
The staff was great and courteous and gave us a late checkout.
The hotel offers valet parking @ 15 per day. That sucks.
The hotel offers a cafe downstairs for breakfast and Jimmy's iguana bar.
Our room was cozy, clean, the housekeepers were also nice,
My 1st choice is always beach oceanfront but if that option isn't avail I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

First of all, happy anniversary to you and we're honored you stayed with us to celebrate!

Thanks for taking time to write about your experience and we're glad you left with great memories of Clearwater Beach.

Regarding the parking, most all resorts on the beach have parking fees because parking is at such a premium here, but we do try and keep it as affordable as possible.

You mentioned the city view and sunrise - actually some guests prefer those views and opt to sit out on deck for sunset time. It's all a matter of preference.

We do hope you'll be back with us again and -- may you celebrate many more happy anniversaries with us!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews