We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 274
USD 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
USD 405
USD 349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 219
USD 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
568
553
230
89
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
553
230
89
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimmy's fish housejimmy's restaurantiguana barclearwater beachkids eat freepool areafamily suitegulf viewlive musicparking feeper dayupgraded to a suiteocean fronthotel restaurantsaw dolphinsgulf of mexicoking bed
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 14 nights in September to October 2015. Room was clean and tidy, reception and public areas were nice. Hotel is just a short walk from Clearwater beach. That is the good points.
We were in a room on 5th floor looking into a construction site where work started at 07:15 and did not end till18:15 every day except Sunday , we were awakened by the noise every morning ! We couldn't use the balcony due the noise from site and also air condition units on roof below. There was no in room safe and safety box at reception only holds passports and wallet , so don't bring your laptop as you will have to carry it everywhere.The construction dividing barriers were within a few feet of the pool terrace and a 100 foot tower crane was often swinging above pool area , not pretty. We didn't have a car: the valet staff continually blocked one of two entry / exits by squeezing cars into every available area , cars were within 12 inches of each other ! This was an accident waiting to happen , there is no dedicated safe pathway for pedestrians to exit hotel grounds, we had 3 near misses with reversing cars. Complaint to reception staff fell on deaf ears . Hotel website states that construction work will finish on 16th of October 2015 , staff informed us that work will continue for another 18 months. I put this review on hotels own website , but hotel rejected it because they didn't like it .

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel until building work is completed in 18 months
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Archie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay here. It is our sincere wish that all of our guests leave with pleasant memories, and we're sorry if you felt that we did not live up to your expectations. We do wish that a member of our management team would have had an opportunity to talk with you prior to leaving our resort.

Actually, our website does not say construction is over in October 2015 - perhaps you saw it on another website but all of our tour operator partners have been notified and kept informed.

We will share the rest of your concerns with our Service Committee Team to review and take necessary steps to address the concerns your brought up in order to not inconvenience future guests. Feedback whether positive or negative is vital to our overall success and we certainly use these comments to improve product and service to our guests.

Again, we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you did leave with good memories of Clearwater Beach.

Best regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and even though there is construction going on next door, it did not bother us at all. The valets were very fast and friendly. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable beds, and had a balcony with a beautiful view. I would definitely stay here again. We used the free ride taxi service and had a wonderful time exploring this beach town.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank ginabobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate the comments on our staff and resort amenities and thank you for your patience as construction goes on next door.

You are right - the free beach trolley is something our guests love and we're glad you were able to explore Clearwater.

Hope you'll be back with us again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Just left the holiday inn in Clearwater beach, cutting our visit there short by a week. We arrived on Saturday for a ten day relaxing stay after four hectic days visiting the parks in Orlando. Our first day and night were pleasant enough, but there was no construction noise as it was the weekend. Come Monday morning, early, the banging and drilling started and carried on relentless until 5:00 pm ish. While sunbathing round the pool a tower crane was swinging around with the counterbalance set right above your head. (Worrying).
Our room 405 was tired but clean. The air con was similar to other reviews, just like a jumbo jet landing, so that had to be turned off at night. The balcony outside overlooked the trash cans to the left, old broken appliances to the right and the smoking area directly underneath. Unpleasant so really no outside balcony.
Parking is charged at 12 dollars a day (holiday extras beware) valet parking is free but the guys obviously expect a tip it's how they make their money. After three days enough was enough we decided to leave to find a quiet hotel, we informed reception but the attitude was very nonchalant, the lady said there had been numerous complaints and that guests had left.
We emailed the general manager but as yet no response, perhaps an email to us before we travelled over four thousand miles to a building site would have been in order! Billed for three days, over 600 dollars, money wasted and three days of our vacation spoiled.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank teresatay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Terestay31

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve each and every stay. We only wish that a member of our management team would have had an opportunity to talk to you prior to leaving our resort.

We will be sharing the rest of your concerns with our Service Committee Team to review and take necessary steps to address the concerns in order to not impact any further guest stays. Feedback whether positive or negative is vital to our overall success and we can certainly use the feed-back you have provided to improve our product and our service to our guests.

In regards to the Tower Crane, I can empathize with you regarding the safety risk it appears it could pose. Know that the crane was erected and inspected for the safety and security of all of our guests. Careful planning and discussion were had about the location, and any risks it could or would impose. The safety and security of our hotel guests are first and foremost in our hearts and minds.

Again thank you for sharing your experience. We would love to have you back as a guest once the construction project next door is completed so that you can experience all that you would expect at an IHG Hotel.

Best Regards,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

1. difficult to rate because of construction.. Valet parking was courtesy, staff at checkin was quite nice and friendly, Restaurant/Bar staff and servers were friendly but it suffered somewhat from understaffing. Pool was nice and the chairs etc provided.

2. no beach access even though it is a beach front hotel, only working Ice Machine was on 7th floor. One elevator but 12 floors, do the math :( Room was good and service as fine but nothing to write home about, just HI with a nice view. Probably won't stay again .

Room Tip: ask for beach side
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tvj-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We're pleased you both had chance to enjoy Clearwater Beach and thank you for staying with us.

We're sorry the construction next door tarnished your stay. We work with the construction company to try and minimize noise but of course sometimes it is louder than other times.

As far as beach is concerned, we front the Gulf but the beach - as you found out - is a short walk or
trolley ride away.

We're glad you enjoyed the views and the service and hope you left with good memories of Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This was my first visit to Holiday Inn Clearwater. I loved the hotel and location and would definitely stay again when all the construction next door is finished. The valet parking wasn't as much of a problem as I thought after reading some reviews and I'm sure once all the building work is finished with it won't be a problem at all. I stayed in one room with my husband and the guy at check in made sure my parents had a room on the same floor as us so they were nearby. The rooms are very comfortable, well equipped and very clean but one downside is there are no safes in the rooms. The hotel doesn't have beach access but it is only a 5 minute walk to the lovely white sand beach and the pool has a fab water view over the Gulf. The pool area is nice and there are pool towels available, even the construction and massive crane next to the pool didn't spoil it. We spent a few nights with a drink watching the sunset and the boats sailing out. Jimmys on site restaurant is amazing for breakfast and dinner and the drinks at the pool bar are great. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. You and your family traveled a long way for your Florida beach vacation, and we're honored you chose to stay at our resort.

Your comments on the service and resort amenities are appreciated, and we're glad you enjoyed meals at Jimmy's - along with those spectacular views (hope you saw dolphins!)

We're sorry our guests have been inconvenienced by the construction next door - thank you for understanding. We are working with the construction company to minimize the noise as much as possible.

Indeed, we hope you and your family can return again - there are always fun things to do on Clearwater Beach. Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page!

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews