We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
265
148
57
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
148
57
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk strip club close to the airport road construction clearwater airport would stay again pie choice hotels ulmerton road business center room was clean clearwater area yogurt the breakfast area very nice hotel easy access free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I always enjoy my stay at this Comfort Inn & Suites in Clearwater Fla ,the management & staff are always happy & caring from check in to check out,anything you need,they are more than willing to help,their door is always open. Room very clean,breakfast is plenty.Easy access to & from TPA International,(even tho PIE International is minutes away, I prefer TPA

Room Tip: I usually stay on the 3rd floor suites , never had a problem facing the parking lot
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thunder11p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. It’s so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Come again soon .
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I actually received an email from the Manager at the hotel asking that we not post any negative comments here but to send her any complaints. I received no response when I emailed her telling her the hotel was terrible, there were roaches, and the place was just gross. I'm guessing many people post negative comments but the hotel does nothing to improve. Only stayed one night but if it had been more than that, I would have left.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maryz180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

I am so sorry for the experience that you had at our hotel. I am very surprised by what I am reading. It is against our company policy to send emails out requesting that people do not post negative reviews. If you were to scroll down our page we have a variety of reviews on our site. While most reviews are positive ( reflecting the hard work of every employee at our hotel) There are reviews from people who had less than stellar experiences. I always encourage those reading reviews on sites such as these to judge a hotel on the sum of all the reviews and not individual reviews. The test of a truly great hotel is not how it handles its strengths but rather how it handles its weaknesses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good location, close to airport, friendly staff, clean, and hot breakfast! Would definitely stay here again! Everything in good working order,i.e., microwave, refrigerator, and two t.v.'s. Rooms have updated carpet, vanities and granite countertops.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marO6431BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Looking forward to your return to our hotel. Come again soon.
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

this was our 3rd stay (between 2 to 4 days) at this Comfort Suites this year
and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly, from the check-in to the
personnel caring for the breakfast, as well as for the rooms.
The breakfast is always very good, enjoy having coffee and tea throughout
day. At the last visit we encountered for the first time a shortage of some
breakfast items. We were told that this happened because of a very busy
weekend, with more people staying than expected .............
The rooms are cleaned very nicely, the beds are comfortable. Although it
is close to the airport, we never really heard any noise, it is rather quiet.
Overall we enjoy staying at this hotel and like its atmosphere. We are
looking forward to upcoming visits.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juergen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words. And I apologize about the shortage of some of our Breakfast items last stay, We had not expected to Sell out over that weekend, however did to our hotels great reputation, sell out we did!! Our staff loves their job and that is evident in their attitudes and the high quality of work they perform each and every day. It is also evident in the consistency of responses such as your commenting on the quality of the staff that we have here at the hotel.
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Mt stay was very nice. The staff was excellent. They were all very good and they ALL had a terrific sense of humor. I really appreciate that. One of the best Comfort Inn I've ever stayed at. yhanks so much

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colebob59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Your very sweet! We enjoyed having you here at the hotel as well. Come again soon!
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews