We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
102
163
169
98
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
163
169
98
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gulf to bay ruth eckerd hall one night stay spring training coffee maker nice stay beds were comfortable nice pool blvd
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Hurricane Irma forced me to evacuate from my home to Day's Inn in Clearwater. I spent 4 days there and despite the loss of power for 2 days the stay was pleasant. My room was nice and the employees were very helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank charlesrM8232JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I had paid for two nights upon check in and I paid cash. We were evacuated from Hurricane Irma and this was the only place we could find. After looking at the news, we decided we had better pay for another night, My husband went to the manager, Stacey and paid another $101.00. he did not give my husband a receipt, said computer was down.. The hurricane hit, we checked out on Monday morning at 9am. The hotel had no power and told us they could not give refunds, they would contact us and mail a check. I have contacted several times and get a runaround. The manager was also allowing pets to stay, he asked for $10.00 cash per pet. There were dogs and cats. Not happy at all, I am out $202.00 and I doubt I will ever see it. I felt we were taken advantage of.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank susanned603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

we had a nice big room needed some air fresher and more tv channels but all and all it was not bad for the price and seeing it was a last minute place to get a room

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank pooh88n69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The room was Ok , but the rugs, Bathtub and furniture needs to be replace ASAP . Hopefully with the remolding it could be a nice Motel . The breakfast and check area is a disaster due to the remodeling. Then they tired to rent me a Microwave and Fridge for $8 each per day . I declined.

Room Tip: I would stay in second level , where you can see your car
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foxhillday2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The toilet was not working properly. Every time you flushed it you had to open up the tank to seat the flapper back down properly. I did not report the problem because I was only there for two nights and only used the room to sleep. The room could've used some new paint. I also did not try the breakfast because it was in the front lobby and it was under construction.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank hubaldol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews