We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse place I have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clearwater/Central
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 24 March 2017

After reading this one would wonder why we stayed for the two nights we booked. The reason was the no cancelation policy. This Day's Inn lacked so much other than old and not well maintained. The room door needed to be pushed hard to open, the paint was pealing. The room it self was clean enough but old. The bathroom showed sloppy repairs on the tile and grout. The shower pressure was good, but the water was luke worm at best. The people at the front desk did not act or dress professionally. In my opinion they were the type of people that will be found in any 3rd rate rooming house. We will never stay in a Day's in again.

Room Tip: I can not say anything nice about this place. It is the worst of Day's Inn's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constantine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 46colleenc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank beachtime2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Room was comfortable. Hot tub could have been hotter but we used it each night to relax after long days of sightseeing. Breakfast was disappointing, we considered that when we booked as a $ saver on our stay but had to eat out. Otherwise nice stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank John and Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed at this Days Inn several times from 2006 through 2012.
We had a king size bed in the room - Room 227.
the bed was horribly uncomfortable -- all springs.
The hot water kept running cold in the shower after 2 minutes and kept getting progressively colder.
There was obvious evidence of mold/mildew under the plastic faucet handle in the bathtub. These fixtures are a health hazard and should be replaced by stainless steel fixtures immediately.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#72 of 98 in Clearwater
142 reviews
1.6 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#57 of 98 in Clearwater
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
7.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
205 reviews
8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clearwater/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clearwater/Central

Address: 2940 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: AU$96 - AU$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clearwater/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clearwater/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Days Inn Clearwater/Central Florida
Clearwater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing