We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,728)
Filter reviews
2,728 results
Traveller rating
1,764
588
212
97
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,764
588
212
97
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tate island grill glass of champagne the activities desk fire pit sand pearl clearwater beach clear sky cafe zero entry valet parking junior suite turn down service per day beautiful hotel pool area pool service an umbrella beach umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,728 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This hotel and location on the beach was just beautiful. We came here for a work conference with our three kids. We loved spending time at the pool, with convenient beach chairs (with "umbrella tops"), as well as all the beach chairs on the beach. Absolutely loved sitting on the beach watching the sunset. The food was really good. I only wished I had remembered our sunglasses from home; however, I was able to buy a $15 pair at the towel desk by the pool. I'm not much an "art expert;" however, there were some really impressive pieces throughout the resort. Excellent, friendly and prompt service from the staff whenever we needed assistance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnyspot971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Soul Therapy is our specialty so thank you for verifying that here in your review. I am delighted to hear you had such a pleasant experience. I do appreciate hearing we are executing our mission and only hope we can continue to do so for you and your family again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel meets all your expectations!! Exceptional service, spotless, great gym and pool area. Love the security guard checking to see if you are a guest ofthe hotel.
Lunch at Tate's is a true treat. Amazing views and clean beach.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kelleyyoung033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review. We are delighted to here you found the service to be amazing and hope we will be able to continue to serve you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great location on the beach. Beautiful hotel with outstanding service. 30 minute Uber ride from Tampa airport.
Perfect for our Mother Daugter get away. We stayed in junior suite on a lower floor which had a huge balcony.
Comparable to a Ritz Carleton.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent getaway. I am happy to here you had an enjoyable time together relaxing at the resort. Please come join us again for another similar experience.

Best Regards,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is located right on the beach, and it’s pool is wonderful. They provided towels, beach chairs, even boogie boards. Movies at the pool every evening, a great restaurant for breakfast (or any meal) right across the street, easy walk to shops, restaurants, Pier 60. And the resort staff were wonderful. Very helpful, with turn-down service and valet parking (not that we needed it, but it was required). Beautifully maintained. Friendly coffee shop staff, too! Important for those early mornings!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rmrincon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

You are absolutely right about the early mornings so I am glad the staff was friendly with you as they always are. Thank you for sharing your feedback here on trip advisor, we are delighted you had a pleasant experience with us and look forward to your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed at the Sandpearl in June 2018 with Virgin Holidays and we had the best time. We came as a family of three with a young toddler. We stayed in a city view one bedroom king suite and it provided more than enough space for our small family. The hotel amenities are great, the pool is superb with the lagoon style pool, the shallow area is perfect for small toddlers to splash around in. The cocktails and food at Tate's Grille is great and waited to your sun lounger.
Location is great too, right on the beach with the most amazing sunsets and at the top of the north beach with everything within walking distance on the beach. I would recommend Clear Sky Cafe next door or Beach Shanty Cafe, a 5 min walk, for breakfasts. There's also a convenient CVS across the street.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly for families with young children. Perhaps in the peak season, if you're travelling as a couple of you prefer a quiet hotel then this is not the hotel for you but it really does cater for everyone.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Simonarch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay with us recently. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the resort as It was designed to be enjoyed which makes me quite happy. We will be looking forward to your return trip.

Many Thanks,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews