We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on the beach Hotel”
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Sandpearl Resort offers a great hotel stay with a great location on the beach and close to all. The have wonderful beach view rooms and comfortable beds and small balconies for sunset watching. There are activities available throughout the day for families and couples. Large firepit for Smore's night with the kids. Bikes available for rent, great Spa for adults looking for a little down time from the hectic pace or just kick back on a lounge chair either poolside or on the beach and soak up the sun. They have a wonderful pool side restaurant that also deliveries to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AMF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing detailed information about the resort. We hope to see you in the near future so you can once again enjoy our amenities.

Sunny regards,
Brittney Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 2,489 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The place got a 4 but could have been a 5 except for very poor room cleaning service.They cleaned our room only 2 days as they were unavailable to clean before 5pm. If you can live with this at 300 a night its ok.To bad as everything else was good.

Room Tip: Gulf view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear overall you were able to enjoy your stay with us, please accept our sincerest apology for the room cleaning service. We hope you can visit us again so we can redeem ourselves next time.

Sincerely,
Brittney Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Having done quite a bit of traveling, I’m willing to say this is now among my favorite hotels! We were greeted as welcome guests, and offered refreshments (lovely glass of champagne) immediately. Every single member of the staff throughout our stay was professional, yet extremely friendly and helpful. The room was quite large and very comfortable, as was the bathroom, which is stocked with large fluffy towels. Our original 5th floor room had a gulf view, but unfortunately the hotel dumpsters were directly below the balcony. Since it’s “low season” and the hotel was not fully booked, we mentioned our view to the front desk and were very graciously accommodated with a beautiful pool and gulf view. It scores quite a few points with me when an establishment chooses public relations over protocol.

The only negative is that it rankles when a quality resort charges an activity fee, and then gets greedy and charges for beach umbrellas and bicycles. That may bring in some extra dollars, but is the negative impression really worth it? All in all, it’s a beautiful hotel, and the staff is wonderful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to have you add us to your list of favorite hotels. I am happy our staff treated you very well and we were able to get you into a more suitable room. Thank you for the compliments and the review, we hope to see you soon.

Many Thanks,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Jose at the concierge makes this hotel the best and most amazing experience. If it was up to me I would make him the owner he does his job with love I swear if I come back I would stay here just for him anyways this place is great to relax ask Jose for places and what to do where to go and what to eat

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ghadeer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing Jose for making your stay the amazing experience it was. I hope you did enjoy other areas of the hotel but again thank you for the compliments of our concierge Jose. We hope to see you again.

Many Thanks,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed at SandPearl resort for 4 nights in early October, 3 kids and 2 adults. The location is excellent, can walk to many restaurants and shops. The lobby is nicely decorated, and the pool is nice. They have cornhole and ping pong set up by the pool which the kids liked. The rooms were nice and clean. We got a suite with a kitchen and the kitchen could have been a little better stocked, as we did try to have a couple meals in the room. The disposal under the kitchen sink broke while we were there and started leaking water on the kitchen floor, but to their credit they did fix it quickly.

A few downsides. Sometimes the valet guys seemed to not have their act together. One time they couldn't find my vehicle and after about 20 minutes located it in the hotel's employee parking. They had an indoor play area for kids near the pool but it stunk so badly from mold and dirty feet that we couldn't stay in there at all. My biggest gripe is that they want to charge you to use the hotels umbrellas on the beach. Really irritates me when I'm paying more than $1,000 to stay somewhere and they want to nickel and dime me for a beach umbrella.

Overall pretty good and I think we would consider possibly staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted P, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the resort. Aside from the few things you were not pleased with it sounds like you were able to enjoy the stay overall. We do hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Ted Palmer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 98 in Clearwater
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $317 - $804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing