We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”
Review of Echo Sails Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Echo Sails Motel
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My 22nd year staying at the quaint little Echo Sails. Every Year I look forward to coming down and relaxing in Room #15. New Bed and Mattress, John, Jinny and Junior have done a great job keeping this place going and as long as its there, I will be staying there. Till next time....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jvc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

My daughters and I have vacationed at the Echo Sails nearly every summer since 2009. It's family owned and staffed, and they keep making updates. Mom, Dad, and son are very nice but give you your privacy. The rooms have full kitchens, large fridge, cooking and eating utensils, etc., and there is a Publix Supermarket a short trolley ride away if you don't have a car. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool is bigger than most of the nearby hotels', there are two gas grills to use, and the wide beach and pier are just a short walk away. There are kids' beach toys to borrow for the beach, if you can get your kids out of the pool. The pair of two-bedroom units are great for families though they get booked well in advance. It's better to call (and get called back) to reserve directly ;-) We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A945WImarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I want to give John and his family a "one" so no one will come here and I'll always be King... however I can't. They are too nice. Have been coming here for about 17 years, and now our kids and grandkids come too. I think there are about 15 rooms, all with kitchenettes and can easily sleep 5 in each room (queen, double + sofa sleeper). Also I think there a couple of 2 bedroom units. A horseshoe shaped hotel with a pool in the middle. Cabinets are being replaced as well as carpets; all rooms have new mattresses (I asked). I've thought about buying this place many times but John is not interested in selling; often John Jr. is here too.
John added a pergola to one of the pool side corners, great place to sit out of the sun under the many palm trees. What a fantastic idea!

We think of this as the last "Mom & Pop" motel, the last hold-out against the large mega-hotels. We'll be coming here forever!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank flyingviking2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Perfect spot to relax and meet friendly people. Quiet, 2 story surrounding nice pool. Full kitchens and comfortable beds and furniture. Really nice owners who are personable and aim to please. Great location a block from beach and great restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LakeLodge454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Loved our stay. Owners are very accommodating. Guest here are the "older " clientele but that was what we were looking for and the way the owners like it. Apartment was perfect for our needs, pool great and just a short walk to beach and all the activity. I can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccmachmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Sta'n Pla Motel
Sta'n Pla Motel
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Clearwater Beach Hotel
#54 of 98 in Clearwater
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Amber Tides Motel
Amber Tides Motel
#32 of 98 in Clearwater
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Sails Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Sails Motel

Address: 216 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2446
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $111 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Echo Sails Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Sails Motel is a quiet, family-friendly place to stay on your trip to Clearwater Beach. The sparkling swimming pool, super clean rooms, and relaxed atmosphere are what make Echo Sails a wonderful place to spend your vacation. We hope to see you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Echo Sails Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Sails Hotel Clearwater
Echo Sails Motel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing