We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay...”
Review of Echo Sails Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Echo Sails Motel
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Me and my family always stay at Echo Sails Motel when we make our yearly visit to Clearwater Beach. The motel is always clean and neat, with everything needed for a comfortable stay.
The rates are unbeatable and leave you with enough spending money to not break the bank on a good vacation.
Echo Sails always comes HIGHLY recommended by me and my family.

Room Tip: The Apartments are always a good idea, but if youre looking to have some extra seclusion the room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chase h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

We were at Echo Sails at the end of September this year and had a great time. Most wonderful place to stay and very convenient to the beach. Loved our stay. Would most definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janivee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We vacation in Clearwater Beach around the 4th of July and have been for over 40 years. For the 16th year now, our family members stayed at the Echo Sails, we had 4 rooms all for a week. Its always a pleasure coming down to this Motel, John and Jinnie and John Jr. always welcome us and they do a great job at making sure that your stay is comfortable and stress free. Can't wait till next year. Joe C/Sandy Springs, Ga.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jvc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

After 5 stays at the Echo, nothing has changed much. An up date here and there...Very clean and neat. Bug free! With the owners on sight every day you can always have any issues taken care of. They even went out and bought a roll-away bed when my daughter visited a few days. We have visited over 20 places to stay on Clearwater Beach over the last 15 years and nothing compares to location and price! The Echo is the only place we will stay when we visit Clearwater beach! See you next year at the Echo ! gus & Mary/Wisconsin

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed three nights in April pre-cruise. What Echo Sails may lack in some creature comforts it makes up for in the personality of its clientele and the earnest efforts of the owners to maintain a piece of Florida history (and I mean that in a nice way) - this is a great example of the classic beachside apartment motel.

The rooms and common areas are kept scrupulously clean and tidy. We had the smallest room on the property and it was still plenty big for the two of us. The pool is well maintained and there is a top-quality gas grill available for guest barbecues. The other guests during our visit were quite social - we met people from Michigan and Nova Scotia(!) who come there annually for extended stays. The many positive comments about the owners seen in previous reviews were reinforced by our contacts with them. And the location is perfect, being on a side street two blocks from the beach and an easy walk to whatever else you need.

Could the bedding and towels be a little more comfortable? Yes. Might the tiny window AC be challenged by a 90-degree day with 90% humidity? Probably. But those are the only quibbles we have with a place that's otherwise a great experience for most people and an excellent value.

Room Tip: See the brochure pic that shows the room layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PDX_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Beach
Residence Inn Clearwater Beach
#49 of 98 in Clearwater
23 reviews
0.4 km away
Amber Tides Motel
Amber Tides Motel
#33 of 98 in Clearwater
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Traveler Motel
Traveler Motel
#85 of 98 in Clearwater
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Sta'n Pla Motel
Sta'n Pla Motel
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
261 reviews
0.5 km away
Sands Point Motel
Sands Point Motel
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Sails Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Sails Motel

Address: 216 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2446
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: AU$106 - AU$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Echo Sails Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Sails Motel is a quiet, family-friendly place to stay on your trip to Clearwater Beach. The sparkling swimming pool, super clean rooms, and relaxed atmosphere are what make Echo Sails a wonderful place to spend your vacation. We hope to see you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Echo Sails Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Sails Hotel Clearwater
Echo Sails Motel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing