We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a fair rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. It caught my eye because of the fair price. It was clean. The breakfast was good. It has a Chick-fil-a on the front side of the property. Access to TPA airport is easy as you just cross the I-275 bridge. WiFi was awesome as they had a wired connection in the room that actually worked. Most hotels have gotten rid of that type of connection.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank CAFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel. I was afraid the hotel will sell my room because I checked in 230am in the morning. The front desk clerk was happy to check us in. Smiling 240am in the morning. Requested a late check out the front desk was more than happy to accommodate my request. Excellent clean suite. The parking lot was well lighted. Ample parking. Clean surroundings. Lots of good restaurants around the vicinity.
The breakfast bar was well stocked. Excellent food. Clean.
Stayed at lots of Marriott properties, this was the best so far.
Thank you keep up the good job.
Front desk clerks in the morning were excellent also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Second time for an overnight stay with the family at this hotel which is close to St. Pete/Clearwater airport (PIE). We had a late night check-in on July 13, 2017 at the end of our Indian Shores/Clearwater vacation. Chic-fil-A is located just next door to this hotel which was very convenient for us. We had an early morning flight out the next day before breakfast was served (excellent breakfast on our prior visit to the hotel though). Reserved the room online through my Marriott phone app with no problem - prompt/friendly check-in. Clean room and comfortable beds (two double beds).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RLM1112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The room was nice. Most Springhill Suites rooms are identical in size, but this one was smaller. The elevator was dirty. The gym was fine. It was not an easy place to get a good nights sleep. Unbeknownst to be it was close to the St. Petersburg airport runway. It was very noisy until midnight. It was not it the best part of town either. It was thought close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed in the location of our hotel. We pride ourselves on being centrally located in the Tampa Bay area, close to I-275 and the beaches. Unfortunately or fortunately, we are steps from the St. Petersburg airport which does add an additional layer of noise. Thank you again, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater provided an excellent and enjoyable 5 night stay in May! While not a fancy hotel, this Marriott branded property was more than accommodating and comfortable for a multi-night vacation.

Located extremely close to PIE and only about 15 minutes from TPA, this is a great location to stay when looking to create as little hassle as possible while traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

A lower level, multi story building, the property provides ample free parking and easy access to highways. There are plenty of other hotels and eateries nearby, including within walking distance.

The rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. Only having one TV in the suite was a little discouraging, however that is the only complaint. The microwave/fridge combo was in working order, and more importantly, there was shelf space above that combo in order to store food. The room offered a smart design.

The lobby and grounds were well maintained. The lobby itself is not particularly large, so seating may get a bit crowded during peak breakfast time. The spread was pretty standard, although adding fresh fruit such as grapes or strawberries was a nice bonus. The pool, hot tub and workout facility are on the small side, although very usable.

A great location, pleasant staff and safe place make this Springhill Suites highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JasonC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful, detailed review of our property. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
13.3 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
414 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
2 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $167 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing