We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
33
19
11
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
19
11
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside room staying at this hotel nice room excellent stay rooms are clean rri sean pets
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Customer service was great they said there was a microwave and fridge in the room which there was not place needs to be remodeled and for no smoking place why would you have smoking allowed on the pool deck which there was not cool for my kids sake

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We were getting in late via plane and since we were only going to spend one quick night we went frugal. But I've stayed at Red Roof's before and this was not the quality I expected. It seemed like an old converted hotel made into a Red Roof. The smell down the hallway was musty and looked worn. The room had a damp smell like when you forgot to take your load of wash out of the washer for a couple days. Good things, the bed was clean and comfortable, the water was hot... The bad things... the bathtub was not cleaned as there were long black hairs all over and the tub on your feet felt slimy like if it wasn't cleaned in a while. There was dust all over the walls, the furniture was falling apart, closet door didn't fit the opening, and a lot of cosmetic issues like peeling paint/plastic around soap dish in bathroom, and floor molding coming apart. This place needs to be renovated badly and brought up to Red Roof standards. Just because it's inexpensive doesn't mean it has to be broken and not taken care of. If it's just one night and it's late, okay, but that's it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunflower67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRClearwaterGM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We sincerely apologize your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We have set out to search for the issues you mentioned to fix them. We also would like to encourage you to contact us direct and speak with our General Manager Joseph Gibson so we can alleviate the issue personally with you as well. We value all of our guests and strive to make all of our guests experience memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope we will be able see you again as we work hard to improve the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Sean was very helpful and understanding to our situation, he made sure we were taken care of and happy.
Comfy beds, hot coffee, and gorgeous pool!
What more could you ask for ..we will def visit again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRClearwaterGM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your great feedback Michelle. We enjoyed having you and value your business. We take great pride in our guest services and work hard to provide a clean, quiet and affordable room for all of our valued guests such as yourself. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been staying at this hotel on and off for over a year now and they have been slowly making improvements. I had the opportunity to stay in a newly renovated room and I was very impressed. The new furniture and improved bathroom was a great addition. I can’t wait to stay in one of their improved rooms again. They are definitely going in the right direction.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Ribeye_Richie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRClearwaterGM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank your for your great feedback. We take great pride in our work and strive to provide a clean, comfortable and quiet environment for all of our guests. It's great to hear we met that goal during your stay. We enjoyed having you and look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Great location, super friendly staff, and beautiful pool area! And, the greatest news.. you can travel with your pets!! Who doesn't love that!! It's just not vacation when you have to leave your "kids" at home!
Thanks team RRI Clearwater!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HamptonJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRClearwaterGM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We're excited to hear your stay with us was enjoyable! Thank you for your great feedback. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews