We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Went on a labor day trip and orginally planned to stay at Shepards but i decided Coconut Cove was a better option for my needs. Suite room was big, price was reasonable and location is great for my trip. Balcony was nice it was fairly quiet when i was staying. No issues.

Room Tip: pool view is directly above pool and will leave balcony open for anyone to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Brandon,

Thank you for giving us a chance. We appreciate the business. It was our pleasure to serve you during your visit to Clearwater Beach.

We hope your Labor Day vacation was fun and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I came here with my family on 8/11/17 I thought I was checking in to an all suite hotel, and was very disappointed. The hotel experience once I walked in the door I knew right away I did not want my grandbaby to be. Gave them the benefit of the doubt and should have gone with my first instinct to run as fast as I could to go to another hotel. Room smelled tiny old couch small kitchen (if you want to call it that) the toilet seat was loose in the room and it was leaking. We immediately left and for less money got booked thank you Hilton Hotels I at Clearwater Beach beautiful clean rooms Beautiful view. I will get my money back from Coconut Cove.

Room Tip: don't book here this is not on the beach and not all inclusive and way too expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Cynthia,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are very sorry that you did not find the hotel to your liking.

We welcome all comments as we use them to improve the guest experience. I'm a little puzzled as to the comments about the kitchen. We try to provide for every possible need by offering the following in every room.

1) Full Size Refrigerator
2) Four Burner Stove and Oven
3) Dishwasher
4) Microwave
5) Keurig Coffee Maker
6) All glassware, pots, pans and utensils.

We would welcome your feedback on what we could add to these kitchens to make them even more attractive to our guests.

We are sorry that you did not have great experience at our hotel, but we are pleased that you found other accommodations that met your needs.

Thank you again for allowing us to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this resort over 4th of July weekend and was disappointed the entire stay. The beach access was down the street through another hotel and the pool layout looked much larger online. Despite those 2 set backs, I was appalled at the extremely poor customer service. The primary supervisor that works at the front desk was extremely rude both in person and later when we needed to call back to dispute a credit card charge. She was horrible to interact with and set the tone of negativity righ at the start of our vacation. Apparently this type of service comes from the top as we had asked to speak with the manager (who was never in) and never called us back to discuss the charge concerns. Bottom line, there is a lot of hotel competition in Clearwater...take your money and business elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SharonOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Sharon,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are sorry that things didn't go as planned during your visit. When you failed to show up for your regularly scheduled night, we did cancel the reservation as we were unable to get in touch with you via email or by telephone.

As for my availability over the Holiday Weekend, I sure wish I had those days off. I was here and we spoke on three different occasions. Perhaps I did not give you the answers you were seeking and for that I apologize.

We do our best to make every guest experience a pleasant one. We will definitely use these comments as we are always looking to improve the guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My family has a nice stay at the Coconut Cove. The staff was friendly ad the room was clean. They have a nice pool area with plenty of shade and free water. Parking spots were available at all times of the day whenever we returned. Free coffee and cookies in the lobby (afternoon). We were invited to a free lunch at the pool area on Thursday from 12-1pm, which was a nice touch, but were unable to attend as we had plans. Several nearby restaurants will give 10% for Cove residents. I would go back here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveFromMerryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you during your visit.

We are pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed the facilities. We are sorry you missed the lunch as it is always one of the highlights of the week.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The pictures are a little misleading. This place is older so if you are looking for new and fancy this is not where u want to stay. They only have one washer and one dryer which was kind of a pain.
Half of our electrical outlets didnt work. And almost everytime we left our room our hotel keys didnt work to get back in.
It was really close to everything. That was a plus. The brought around fresh towels everyday. Looking at the prices around over all it was a nice place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank whitmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback.
Typically one washer and dryer for our guests is enough, but on certain occasions such as this past weeks softball tournament for kids, we sure wish we had two or three of each.

I will mention the outlets to our maintenance team. I'm sorry that someone did not do a better job of explaining which switches controlled which outlets. We will bring this up during our guest experience meeting to make this a point of emphasis.

It was our pleasure to serve you during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
1 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,331 reviews
0.5 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 km away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#36 of 98 in Clearwater
813 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $208 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing