We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
215
89
30
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
89
30
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat slipsroom was cleanoverlooking the marinawithin walking distancequiet areasmall poolshopping and restaurantsgreat place to staysand key parkpull out couchfirst floortwo queen bedsthe ground floorcoffee makerhome away from homeone night stayshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love staying at the Chart House suites. It is clean, has very friendly staff, spacious rooms, and convenient to restaurants and bars. There is a heated pool that’s not crowded and you can always get a lounge chair. It is a short walk to the beach. The view is amazing!! We especially like seeing Diane, the manager, who is always cordial and accommodating.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dolores195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed with our teen for a few days before a cruise out of Tampa. Location was the best, in the southern, quieter area of Clearwater Beach. Our room 401 with balcony overlooked the bay and the marina. Spacious, clean room; attentive front desk. Cool weather precluded basking by the heated pool. Close to excellent restaurants and far enough away (a healthy walk) from the tourist shops.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oksana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My wife and I couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Chart House! We were there at the peak of spring break for a lot of people and given the secluded location away from the hustle and bustle, yet easily within walking distance to everything, it was great.

The room/suite is huge. The living room area is comparable to any good-size apartment. It had a fully functioning kitchen with a two-burner stove and full-size fridge. There was one full bathroom plus an additional shower stall. Just off the bedroom there's another sink/vanity type of set-up.

The King bedroom has a very large terrace. We were on the top floor and it easily held 6 chairs with plenty of room to spare! What a great bonus for outdoor space as part of the room.

This is a small property with just 24 units, but that's the beauty of it. There are hardly any amenities except a nice little pool. But, you really don't need any! Literally a block away is a strip of businesses with a breakfast/lunch egg place, a seafood restaurant/bar, an Italian restaurant and a tavern bar. Go another block and you're right in the thick of what everyone perceives as your basic beachy scene.

The Chart House gives you peace, quiet, more space than you could ever imagine and a great value for the price...all at one of the most popular beach areas on the East Coast. On the day of departure we were very disappointed we had to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SignorPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here. Still extremely happy with this hotel. Removed from the noise of the beach hotels but close enough to go to the beach or out for a drink. Our room has a new flat screen tv. Bonus!!! See you next March.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mitchell b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

For a small independent place, we found it comfortable, tastefully decorated, clean, and in good overall repair. Clearly was recently renovated and it’s kept well maintained. The lady at the front desk could not have been nicer. Our room was ready upon checkin with no drama. It was as advertised and included a minifridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. The balcony was great - looked right over the marina. We enjoyed the music from the Yacht Club next door and it was shut down in plenty of time for us to go to bed peacefully. The pool was heated (thank goodness, it was freezing when we were there) and clean. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Great restaurants and shops within a 5 minute walk and Pier 60 is about a 20 minute walk. Everything was close enough to access without a vehicle but it’s tucked far enough away from the main drag to be wonderfully peaceful and quiet. We’d definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews