We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, clean, well-equipped cosy cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Banana Breeze, a welcoming, comfortable cottage for your perfect vacation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doug E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean, well-equipped cosy cottage”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The location is perfect - very close to the beach yet tucked away in a nice, safe, quiet location. The place was clean, well-equipped and the air-conditioning worked extremely well. A special mention goes out to our hosts Teresa and Max who met us on arrival and showed us around the property and surroundings - a nice personal touch. The plunge pool was perfect for cooling off after a hot day out and the barbecue completed the scene nicely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Go...
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for a small family”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful visit to Clearwater Beach and the Banana Breeze cottage made it so easy. With two adults and two kids, it was comfortable. Perfectly located very near the beach and restaurants but very quiet. The small pool was perfect for some post beach relaxation and the hosts were awesome. We would stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyandr...
Fairport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at Banana Breeze!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so thrilled with this rental experience from start to finish! Teresa and Max were amazing hosts and the property was clean, safe and convenient! The kids loved the pools and we all enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the restaurants and shops but enjoyed the peaceful street and beautiful rental.
Clearwater is perfect for a family vacation and this property was amazing! We would highly recommend Banana Breeze to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, comfortable, convenient!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

These cottages are so adorable. They are clean and well equipped with more than I expected. Theresa, the owner has thought of everything that you might need for a comfortable stay, for ex. beach chairs, washer, dryer, hair dryer, iron etc.
The grounds are well maintained, the swimming pools are clean, and parking is another plus.
The location is on north beach but it is one block to the beach and the myriad of restaurants. These accommodations are winners! She has a regular clientele, and that speaks volumes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helonwhee...
Liverpool, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This a lovely small group of 7 cottages clustered around two separate pools. When you are sitting by the pool you are surrounded by tropical plantings behind the cottages so you have complete privacy. The pools are heated so even in February we were able to swim everyday for the two weeks we spent there. Everything is so close, from the Palm Pavillion restaurant to the Intracoastal waterway. Just a few blocks to the beach. There is a library around the corner, basketball courts and a community church across the street. The cottages are comfortable and clean. We even saw Hulk Hogan on the street! lol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 725
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing