We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at Banana Breeze!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Banana Breeze, a welcoming, comfortable cottage for your perfect vacation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wendyandr...
Fairport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at Banana Breeze!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so thrilled with this rental experience from start to finish! Teresa and Max were amazing hosts and the property was clean, safe and convenient! The kids loved the pools and we all enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the restaurants and shops but enjoyed the peaceful street and beautiful rental.
Clearwater is perfect for a family vacation and this property was amazing! We would highly recommend Banana Breeze to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, comfortable, convenient!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

These cottages are so adorable. They are clean and well equipped with more than I expected. Theresa, the owner has thought of everything that you might need for a comfortable stay, for ex. beach chairs, washer, dryer, hair dryer, iron etc.
The grounds are well maintained, the swimming pools are clean, and parking is another plus.
The location is on north beach but it is one block to the beach and the myriad of restaurants. These accommodations are winners! She has a regular clientele, and that speaks volumes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helonwhee...
Liverpool, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This a lovely small group of 7 cottages clustered around two separate pools. When you are sitting by the pool you are surrounded by tropical plantings behind the cottages so you have complete privacy. The pools are heated so even in February we were able to swim everyday for the two weeks we spent there. Everything is so close, from the Palm Pavillion restaurant to the Intracoastal waterway. Just a few blocks to the beach. There is a library around the corner, basketball courts and a community church across the street. The cottages are comfortable and clean. We even saw Hulk Hogan on the street! lol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon510...
Versailles, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Your return visit was as great as the first.”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week at the Banana Breeze in January. The weather was great from sitting on the beach to cooling off in the heated pool surrounded by lush tropical plants. There are 2 restaurants on the beach within a 5 minute walk to the beach. Just down the road in easy walking distance are all kinds of unique restaurants Our condo was very reasonably priced, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Teresa and Max were always around if a problem should come up. These units are on a quiet street and plenty of space to park. I would highly recommend these condos.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getmattj
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - we could not have asked for anything more!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic little find. We loved Clearwater and will be back.

The owners are great. Really helpful and friendly.

We loved the location as was only a few minutes walk to the beach.

Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing