We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Lake Tarpon Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Lake Tarpon from the apartment complex.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Lake Tarpon from the apartment complex.
Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View of Lake Tarpon from the apartment complex.
Living area
Sunset beach - our nearest beach - is famous for it's sunsets
Bedroom.
Jacuzzi
Our second nearest beach - Fred Howard Beach
Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and picnic area.
Clearwater Beach
View of Lake Tarpon from the apartment complex.
Honeymoon Island is near and a very popular getaway spot.
Honeymoon Island is near and a very popular getaway spot.
View out to the lake from living-area.
This is our second nearest beach - Fred Howard Beach.
View of Lake Tarpon from the apartment complex.
View of Lake Tarpon from the apartment complex.
High speed Internet included
Kitchen.
There are lots of golf courses close by - this is Tarpon Springs golf course.
Dining Area.
View of Lake Tarpon from the apartment complex.
Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and picnic area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dolores70...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Idyllic Lake Tarpon Apartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was lovely, very clean and tidy and we loved the view to the waterway. It was very convenient for everything, the US19 has a lot to offer! We had a few drives to the beaches at Clearwater (lovely white sand and the water was like stepping into a bath), Caladesi (ferry trip and nature what a combo) and Siesta Key (softest sand ever – can see why it was voted #1 in Florida), all beautiful. Why would anyone ever leave Florida!!

The owner Mark was very helpful and knowledgeable and made the booking process so straightforward.

We would recommend the apartment to friends and family and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and that it overlooked a waterway
Liked least: nothing all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire4...
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious condo”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks at this condo; it was clean, very spacious and well equipped. The condo is exactly as shown in the pictures and we enjoyed sitting in the screened porch looking out at the water. The condo is located just off Hwy 19, although very busy, means you are close to several restaurants and supermarkets (Publix and WalMart). There is also an excellent butcher's (Southern Steer) at Curlew and Hwy 19, plaza where Home Depot and Applebees are. As other people have mentioned Cody's is a great place for dinner. Met friends in Tarpon Springs for lunch at Dimitri's (well worth a visit); lots a lovely boutiques to browse through. We visited several state or county parks to walk the beach or trails. Our favourite was the John Chestnut County Park (no charge for admission or parking) located on the other side of Lake Tarpon, very well maintained with several trails/boardwalks. Great place to see a variety of birds, and on our first visit there were 6-8 white tail deer grazing in a sunny glade. In the reeds at the edge of the lake the alligators and turtles enjoy sunning themselves . Just up Hwy 19 is Anderson Park, also no entrance fee and very enjoyable for a walk or to find a spot and watch the activity on the lake. Several beaches are in the vicinity, i.e.Sunset Beach, Honeymoon Park and the Fred Howard Park. A car is definitely a necessity but do not need to drive far for anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, spacious accommodation - felt at home.
Liked least: The traffic on Hwy 19
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasanth J
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay. Will definitely recommend this place.”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The booking process was quite easy with quick response from the owners. Really enjoyed staying here. Very clean apartment with many beaches to visit nearby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springtow...
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We traveled to visit friends with our two 19 year old son's. This location was great for us as they lived 5 minutes from this condo. The property was very well maintained and on a corner of the complex making it very quiet. It was right on the water and was nice to have the screened in porch to enjoy coffee and the view in the mornings. Our son's enjoyed the alligator in the cove for a show and were able to fish & enjoy the swimming pool. We very much appreciated the washer and dryer for quick loads before coming home. The property had a great living area for all of us to be comfortable. It says it sleeps four, but we had to borrow a blow up mattress since both of our sons are over 6' and wouldn't fit in the queen pull out coach bed. But that wasn't a problem, we all enjoyed the property and would rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not being able to pay through trip advisor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing