We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome trip ”

Queen Fleet Deep Sea Fishing
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The first time we went was with another company and we had a miserable time. After a year or so we try again and this trip was amazing. The crew was awesome the boat was awesome. Boomer is the best!!! It was a great fishing trip. Will be going again real soon

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"half day trip"
in 36 reviews
"grouper"
in 47 reviews
"caught fish"
in 34 reviews
"deck hand"
in 16 reviews
"sea bass"
in 13 reviews
"captain todd"
in 6 reviews
"gray snapper"
in 5 reviews
"off the hook"
in 9 reviews
"live bait"
in 8 reviews
"great trip"
in 21 reviews
"crew members"
in 6 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 8 reviews
"small fee"
in 7 reviews
"great boat"
in 5 reviews
"parking pass"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 7 reviews
Filter

113 - 117 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

The crew was very helpful. We caught several fish. The ride was nice and overall the experience was fun. Will definitely do it again on our next visit to Clearwater.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bfdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Son's first every fishing trip. Had fun. Caught fish. Crew wonderful. First Mate Boomer was the best. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank patrickoK5686QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Pros: The crew was outstanding and very friendly. We did catch enough fish for a big meal, even though the fish were only 1-2 pounds (mostly gray snapper).

Cons: The boat seemed dated and could have been cleaner. The snack bar could be updated to serve something more nutritious than hot-dogs, hamburgers, chips and snickers bars.

Overall: For the price, my nine-year-old son and I had a great time. We caught enough fish for a nice big meal, so mission accomplished. Be sure to tip the crew; they did a great job. BTW, the Salty Cracker restaurant, which is walking-distance from the boat dock, did a great job of cooking and serving our fish after the our trip. Park as close to the boat dock as you can, as the attendant will give you a parking pass.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank timhanline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The crew was great and the bite was okay. Many small fish as expected on this half day trip. Did catch our limit, but others were having little luck at all.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Fleet Deep Sea Fishing also viewed

 

Been to Queen Fleet Deep Sea Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing