We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One bedroom cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeffery G
Evansville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One bedroom cottage”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time. Is perfect for 2. We walked everywhere. Close to beach, restaurants everything you will need. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit! All the best, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art D
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect couple retreat!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I stayed at Mango Tango in Clearwater, the first week of August, it's a quaint little cottage setting the owners Teresa and Max are awesome you have everything that you need to cook clean beach towels beach chairs there's two pools, a complimentary washer and dryer that you can use and the best part Clearwater Beach is within walking distance straight down the block what a nice little setting, just wanted to say to Teresa and Max thank you again for an awesome week we had a blast.

Art & Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you Art and Sue. it was great to have you stay at the Mango Tango, you really enjoyed yourselves. Exploring Clearwater Beach, catching the sunsets, boating, eating well at the local restaurants, it's all here waiting for your return :)
I will keep the beach chairs ready for you! Hurry back, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minnie200...
folkestone
1 review
“Beautiful setting like being in paradise!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We didnt arrive until 9.30 on the Saturday evening but managed to find Cyprus Avenue easily. We located the key and entered the cottage. It was spotless - so clean and had everything that we could ask for. We had a front door and a back door that we opened which led outside to the pool area., We also had a table and two chairs just outside our backdoor and also hooks on the wall for our wet costumes after being in the pool,. Max and Theresa had thought of everything!! The bathroom was spotless and the shower was perfect. We had plenty of towels and spare bedding and they even left beach towels for us. Outside there were parasoles and beach chairs that we could use when going to the beach which was basically a 5 - 10 minute walk away. They are a lovely couple and helped us by telling us the best places to eat etc. It was certainly a home from home and I would recommend it to anyone if anyone has any questions. I will definately be going back as I loved it so much, Thank you so much Max and Theresa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review. It was great to have you stay with us and we are so glad you liked the Mango Tango. We do try to think of everything you might need on vacation. The little things that make it relaxing and comfortable are important.
We hope you return to stay with us again. All the best, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotteng
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Location and amenities are excellent”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Mango Tango was a bit smaller than I was expecting. Be prepared to bump into each other as you move around.The shower has just enough room to stand and turn. However, it looked like the bathroom had recently been re-tiled and refreshed. The room was very clean and everything you need is there, including extra towels, hair dryer, lots of space to unpack clothes, lots of hooks for hanging things up to keep the floor clear, . . . .anything I went looking for, I found. The heated pool is small but great for a dip or float and the lounge chairs and atmosphere is cozy comfortable. It is only 2 short blocks to the white soft sand, clean beach and this area is far less populated and crazy. I loved that. We were there during March Break so it was a bit of party atmosphere around us. One night there were 20 to 25 people around our pool having a good time. Fortunately, they broke up before 11pm so it wasn't too bad. I can see how it would be the perfect place for a large group of people to rent all the units and have a wonderful time!! All the other times, I had the pool to myself or shared it with just one or two other people. Lots of shopping, restaurants, bars within walking distance. Overall, our stay was very relaxing, quiet and comfortable. I would be interested in staying in one of the bigger units (there are 7 altogether with two small pools to share). BBQ, laundry, beach chairs and umbrellas. Theresa and Max are very welcoming and informative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic if you ventured out of the area by car was horrible. The accommodation was a bit too small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay at the Mango Tango and Clearwater Beach. It is a beautiful location and a wonderful white sand beach.
Typically, our complex has a quiet atmosphere, enjoyed by all. The two pools in our back patio area offer a wonderful break after a day at the beach.

We did have a some Philly fans here for the week enjoying some spring training games and St Pats day. They were very excited to be out of the cold north :).
Thank you again and we look forward to having you back. We hope you will try one of the larger cottages on your next visit. All the best, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing