We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Inn & Suites(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 143
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 87
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 233
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 247
USD 215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 625
USD 536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveller rating
1,590
716
279
100
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
716
279
100
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantfull kitchenswim barclearwater beachacross the streetresort feeone bedroom suitehot tubparking garagebeautiful hotelsurf styleself parkglass of champagneper daypool deckgulf of mexicohotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed for 6 nights and were so pleased. The large guest room completely accommodated our family of 5 with the easy addition of a rollaway bed. The kitchen was so nice to have for breakfasts and lunches. There is free laundry on the floors.The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom mirror and lighting takes years off your life :) We had an amazing time! This hotel is unique in terms of space and amenities. It is also unbelievably convenient I’m terms of location. You really do not need a car unless you are headed to locations outside of Clearwater. Our kids, ages 12, 10 & 3 has more fun than at Disney. I have recommended this hotel to several friends already !! We have never stayed in a Hyatt previously but are now members and plan too book wirh Hyatt moving for future vacations!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank 12Comet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadeding, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

12Comet,

Happy to hear about the wonderful time you had in Clearwater Beach and our hotel.

Glad to see you are now World Of Hyatt Members and can take advantage of the membership discount.

Hope to see you back in the future!

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great choice for transportation, Jaunt Services Inc. really had it all. Friendly, punctual, engaging and total professionals. They’ll be our transportation of choice when in the area.
We were pleasantly taken care of and nothing was too much.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Denzo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadeding, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dezo2,

Have not heard of Jaunt Services inc, but glad you enjoyed the services.

Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy the services at our hotel as well.

Best Regards,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was the first time that we have stayed in a Hotel in Florida, normally we get a Villa.
We were not disappointed. Our flight was three hours late and it was 2230hrs by the time we checked in at the Hyatt Regency. It was a breeze. Our car and bags were taken off us and the check in was so easy.

We have a Suite with two Queen Beds on the South side of the building (so the sun came across left to right across our balcony). Balcony had a table and four chairs. Great view of the beach and some fantastic Sunsets..
The room had Fridge/Freezer, Hob and Microwave. Only thing missing was a Dish Washer so I guess that was my job!!! We cooked quite a few meals in the room, eating out on the balcony to see the Sun set.
Had a few breakfasts in Shor Seafood Grill restaurant plus a couple of Dinners. Food very good, waiters very attentive.
Would we go back again yes.
Few costs for you Valet overnight parking $28 plus $1.96 tax. Resort Fee $25 plus $1.75 Tax. County Occupancy Tax $1.50 all these per day, so this hikes up the cost of the holiday considerably, you do need to factor this in. Off course you can self park your car, we did not.
So overall loved the experience if not the final bill lol.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank hotshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadeding, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hotshall,

Thanks for the great review!

We do have rooms with dishwashers, so you will definitely have to get one when you return. Glad you enjoyed all of the extra room amenities that the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach has to offer.

Best Regards,

Chad E.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter and paid over $500 per night for a fairly basic room. When we arrived, we learned there is a $25 charge per night to self park your own car. There are also NO chairs or anything on the beach (which is across the street which you may not notice from photos) from the resort (although they charge another $30 per day resort fee for not sure what?). You will have to spend between $20-$70 per day just to get chairs ($20) and umbrella or sun hut on the beach (40-70$). We travel a TON and I’ve never seen so many “undisclosed” extra fees anywhere. Do not recommend this hotel. For a “beach resort” there is NO area on the beach for hotel guests. No beach amenities whatsoever. This is my first review ever of any hotel, I do not usually make complaints when on a nice beach holiday, but felt this information should be shared :).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank jamiehpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadeding, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

jamiehpaz,

The current parking fee is $23 for Self Parking and $28 for Valet Parking. Clearwater Beach does offer several different types a beach cabana rental options, but you are correct they are run by the city of Clearwater. Typically they reserve the cabanas in the green for Hyatt Hotel guests, but they do charge a fee.

We try and put as much information on our website as possible regarding the resort, so I apologize you felt like they were not disclosed. Happy to speak to you directly regarding this.

Best Regards,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was a one night points stay for two adults and two toddlers. We initially had two rooms on points and wanted adjoining rooms. That turned out to be a giant hassle with reservations so we just cancelled one room and kept the 2 queen suite. Turns out they say they have no rooms that are adjoining in the whole hotel. That is pretty odd, but oh well.

I have very few stays with Hyatt in the last few years, so I don't expect them to do much special for me.

This stay was great and is a hotel we will seek out again. The rooms are spacious, clean and updated. The self parking is about $25 a night, but for the area its fair and worth the convenience.

The initial check in was smooth and very friendly. We were offered drinks and they explained the daily resort fee.(They did not charge the resort fee after all as we stayed on points and that was a nice touch that few hotels do anymore.)

The young guy at the front desk was very friendly and professional and answered our questions while also pointing out the concierge upstairs to help us with any real serious requests.

The rooms are equipped with full kitchens and plenty of plates/cups/dishes. Very nice to have if we were to be staying longer, especially with kids.

The location is excellent and lots of restaurants are in easy walking distance. The Clearwater Marine Aquarium is such a quick 5 minute drive that we came back for dinner and returned to the aquarium the same evening.

The views from the hotel are great and the balconies are beautiful.

We didn't check out the pool, but amenities looked pretty nice. The fitness center is a little above average, but the standard height ceiling means there is no way to do pullups on the nautilus style machine(The ceiling is like 2 inches above the bar/handgrips).

The gym is also a bit small in general for such a grand hotel. Again, not the worst I've seen either.

Checkout was easy and we were able to drop the keys as we drove out the parking lot.

This is a really nice hotel with exceptional service. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SPGPlatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadeding, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

SPGPlatTraveler,

Thanks for the 5 Bubble Review!

One of the great things about our hotel is that it was built more as a timeshare property and because of that we do not have any rooms that connect. We do however have over 30 two bedroom suites that provide a good value to families looking for two separate bedrooms.

Overnight self parking is $23 per night and one of the few 4-star hotels on the beach that allows you the option of self park or valet.

Look forward to having you stay more nights at Hyatt Hotels in the future.

Chad E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews