We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris”
Review of Crabby's Dockside

Crabby's Dockside
Ranked #27 of 789 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: USD 7 - USD 32
Description: A new crab has emerged! Enjoy 3 beautiful stories with incredible views of Clearwater Beach. Free parking is offered in the Municipal Marina parking lot after 6:00pm.
Restaurant details
Description: A new crab has emerged! Enjoy 3 beautiful stories with incredible views of Clearwater Beach. Free parking is offered in the Municipal Marina parking lot after 6:00pm.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great food. Great waiter. We had a group of 18 and everyone enjoyed everything!!! We are vacationing from Wisconsin and will be back whenever we are down here

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kassie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We have been going to Crabby's Dockside for years & always enjoyed the atmosphere, food & prices until they pulled it down & built a huge bland building. There is no atmosphere, the prices are through the roof & the food leaves a lot to be desired. We always went for their seafood combination which was gorgeous,its now gone from their menu. They have a good selection but what we received was a disgrace. Dried out & tasteless Their beer is $5.75 the most expensive on the Beach. We will never return as there are far better restaurants around. Don't confuse this Crabby s with Indian Rocks which is excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank oreillymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I had great experience eating at this establishment...It sits right on Clearwater Beach so you can see the Sunset..The food was excellent i just had the fish spread and Alligator bites..They were recommended by my server Phrank .He was awesome bartender with a great personality and extensive knowledge on the menu..I definitely will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank steelers6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Don't bother with this place. The grouper and shrimp were so salty that they were practically inedible. The prawns had a mushy texture. The sweet potato fries were sprinkled with a disgusting sugary cinnamon seasoning that made them taste like churros that had been fried in dirty oil. The green beans were stewed to mush. The cocktails were watery and tasteless.
Overall, this was one of the worst meals I've had in a very long time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank egbertx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We decided to stop here after an afternoon at the beach. I know most people only write reviews when they have a negative experience, so I wanted to comment on how wonderful our service was. Phrank was awesome. He was very attentive even though he was busy, and he talked to my kids like they were people and not an annoyance. He didn't rush them when they were ordering, and had them laughing, which I appreciate. The view and the food weren't too shabby, but Phrank is the reason we will be returning. Do yourself a favor and request him when you go. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Collette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Crabby's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing