We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite in downtown Clearwater. No pool until Dec. 15, 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The suite with kitchenette was very comfortable. The location was great for my business. It is about a mile walk to the waterfront. The pool and patio are under renovation until Dec. 15, 2017. The staff members are friendly and helpful. Hot and cold buffet breakfast. No balconies.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank mvburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you MVBURKE,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very excited about the pool renovations! It will be so nice when it is completed!! Hopefully you will visit again and can enjoy it! We strive to make every guest feel welcome!
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. It is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again!!

Angela Bittaker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Great location and a pet friendly hotel for our staycation.They even have water bowls at the entrance of the hotel for your dog. Very nice studio rooms, with kitchenette (2 burner hot plate if you plan on cooking, full refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster.), living room area, Flatscreen TV that rotates to the living room and bedroom area, closet and bathroom area. They have buffet breakfast included everyday with a lot of options for you from waffles, to fresh fruits, yogurts, bagels or toast, scrambled or hard boiled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, apple juice or orange juice and much more. The employee at the buffet area Giovznna was very attentive and made sure we were good & had found everything we were looking for. Even picked up our plates and took them for us. Great customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Damaris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you Damaris R for your great review!!

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown for your staycation! The hotel really is like a "home away from home" because we do have the spacious suites with the kitchenettes! We will be sure to let Giovanna know that you appreciated her great customer service! We are always happy to welcome pets as well!! I am happy that we exceeded your expectations!! Thank you again for your great review!!

In hospitality,
Angela Bittaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Let me just start with Giovznna , she was from the kitchen staff I think, but she was very helpful and friendly!! She was always looking to help us and made our visit a lot more relaxing! This is a great place to stay and it includes breakfast ( a good variety).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank You Francisco G for staying with us and taking time to write a review!! It is much appreciated!! Giovanna is a gem! We are very lucky to have her on our team!! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast! The breakfast is available to all guests and has a great variety of delicious options! We look forward to you staying with us again!

In hospitality,
Angela Bittaker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I really wanted this to be a great find because I love its proximity to Clearwater Beach. But it was just so so. I always love the layout and size of the King Studio at Residence Inns. The breakfast service was friendly too. As a Gold member, I wasnt offered bonus points at check-in. The pool was dirty. And the last three hours of my stay on a Sunday morning, the entire property had no power. Worth staying again when you get a great deal online.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you Michael F for your review. We appreciate all of our guests that give us feedback as we strive to always exceed their expectations and make them feel welcome. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the King Studio Suite. Our apologies that you did not find the pool to be satisfactory, the pool was scheduled to be drained the following Monday for a full renovation. I am sure the power outage was an inconvenience to you and I do understand, however, the transformer down the street blew and was out of our control. Thankfully the power company was diligent in getting the entire area back up and running!
We do hope that you will stay with us again and next time you will see the beautifully renovated pool!
Thank you for your review. You are appreciated.

Warm regards,
Angela Bittaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

If you are traveling with a family and need lots of room this is the place to go. The two bedroom suite is very large and perfect for a family trip. I was traveling on business so I didn't need the extra room but now I know where to stay when I come back with family.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your review Mary S!
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back when visiting with your family! Our two bedroom suites are so great for vacationing with family! They are so spacious and still offer privacy where it is needed. The Spacious Living area and Kitchens are great too!! Stock the fridge and save money from dining out all the time! If cooking on vacation isn't your thing, we have great restaurants within walking distance and only a 2 mile drive to the beach! Wishing you and yours a very happy holiday season!

Warm wishes,
Angela Bittaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,316 reviews
4.1 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,490 reviews
3.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
3.8 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
13 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $194 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing