We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I admit that we used one of the discount nonlinear reservation options, but this wad a pleasant surprise. We ended up with a small corner room, but really appreciated the access yo the private beach that was much less 'hectic' than the public area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,709 - 1,713 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

We booked our stay with Wyndham via hotwire, so we didn't know what we were getting. We were very happy with our brief stay here. Although the room was small (no balcony), it was clean and modern.Great patio with bar for watching the sunset. Close to everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Oh, the front desk guy gave us a little trouble for sporting some Flyers gear (he's a huge Lightening fan, watch out!), but he did eventually let us watch the hockey game on the t.v. at the bar. All in fun :) we enjoyed ourselves at the bar and had a wonderful evening.

Like many other people, I don't really get the $15 resort fee. As far as I know it only includes parking, which we used, so that's fine. Just some explanation would be nice. (I know other "resorts" do this in Clearwater, but it has to have some justification of the costs).

One other note, as my boyfriend pointed out, there is no Garden at the Wyndham Garden. Just kinda funny it's in the name at all.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a view of the beach. It's spectacular! And sunsets are postcard worthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayle1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Our stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel was absolutley perfect, "just what we ordered". A beautiful quiet beach, great location, and awesome weather. The staff was extremely pleasant, and accomodating. Special shout out to Andrea, Danielle, and Lauren, the front desk staff, who helped out in every way.
We ate at the hotels restaurant several times and enjoyed their great food, fantastic views, and great service. A very special thanks to Rob who was just a pleasure and took care of all of our requests. Will be back sooooon.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We were very pleased with the hotel and the location. We did eat in the cafe a few times and found the food and service to be very pleasant. We had a favorite waitress, but I can't remember her name, but she was so nice. The beach was perfect, quiet and relaxing. Great lounge chairs, but we were surprised to have to pay for them...
The front desk people were also very friendly and helpful. Especially Courtney and Al.

We would stay at this hotel again when we retrun to Clearwater Beach.

THANK YOU TO THE STAFF...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side overlook the water and found them to be so relaxing and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaCinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I needed a "get away" for the weekend and we went with a couple friend of ours to this hotel. The staff at the front desk - Dylan, Courtney, Andrea and Danielle were so friendly from the moment we arrived to the time we left - they even helped us pull a prank on our husbands! Very fun. The beach was amazing, close to lots of shops, restaurants and a bike trail. Very nice - would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianamlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
1.1 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
1.1 km away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.5 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $207 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing