We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
357
136
42
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
136
42
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingterrace barclearwater beachquality inn next doorlive musicspring breakbreakfast staffacross the streetgulf sidepool areawithin walking distancebeautiful hoteldiamond membercomplimentary breakfastbreakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulvalet staff
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We had a wonderful time at the hotel, and was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. The view from the balcony was incredible, and our kids loved the pool area.

We will be coming back next year, and definitely will be staying more than 2 nights!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gdseagles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Clearwater Beach! We thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to see you had such a great stay, and that the room was spacious with great views! We look forward to taking care of you again very soon! Please reach out to me directly so I can personally make your reservations and ensure another great stay!

Stephen Nunley
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Clearwater Beach
P: 727-451-1111
F: 727-451-1117
stephen.nunley@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Only two very minor things negative: I wasn’t notified when my room was ready early. I was told to call in the morning for a late checkout time and when I called at 8:30 AM I was told all late checkouts were taken. As long as I’ve been a Hilton Honors member, I’ve never been denied a late check out and I’m almost always checked in early. These are two of my top reasons for Hilton Honors membership. Overall excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Clearwater Beach! We appreciate the opportunity to take care of you. We do our absolute best to ensure all early arriving guests are taken care of and checked into their room as early as possible, but are so sorry we were unable to do so for you. Being a resort hotel, we do get several early arrival guests on a daily basis, and requests for late checkouts as well due to flight times, traffic, and more. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to take care of you and hope we can do so again, and demonstrate how much we value our Hilton Honors members like yourself! Please reach out to me directly the next time you would like to come to Clearwater so I can personally make your reservations and ensure a great stay!

Stephen Nunley
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites - Clearwater Beach
P: 727-451-1111
F: 727-451-1117
Stephen.nunley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Beautiful brand new Hampton Inn property located on Clearwater Beach FL. Very nicely designed and constructed property that has a lot of flare compared to an average Hampton Inn. Staff are all very friendly and engaging to help make your stay pleasant. Very comfortable rooms with quality Kohler bathroom fixtures. Beautiful 6th floor patio with stunning Gulf view. A few areas of concern include: No dresser in guest rooms for clothing and only a few hangers in a closet. Weekends get VERY loud at the Shephard's Beach Resort two properties away. Our room was facing the Gulf and the RAVE type band on Sat and Sun played 'til about 12 Midnight. Even the 1

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Clearwater Beach! We are so happy you guys not only chose us to stay with but also had a wonderful time! We are indeed next door to the Shephard's Beach Resort, which does have live music on weekends! We do utilize sound cancelling sliding doors however, which is very helpful to blocking the noise produced by the neighboring hotels. Next time you visit, we highly recommend checking out one of our bay view rooms that overlooks the beautiful bay where several boats enter and exit the ocean! We look forward to having you again very soon and hope that you will reach out to me directly next time you are in the area so I can personally make your reservations and ensure another great stay!

Stephen Nunley
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Clearwater Beach
P: 727-451-1111
F: 727-451-1117
Stephen.nunley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you to everyone at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Clearwater Beach. First of all, your customer service rivaled the Ritz Carlton and Fairmont hotels. You made us feel special from the moment we arrived.
Thank you to Greg and Stephen for instilling the culture at the hotel. To Luis, Jamie and Ronda at the front desk; the check in process was seamless and you greeted us every morning with a smile and by name. You also laughed with us over our message light in the mornings. To Dale and her counterpart at breakfast, you kept everything clean and stocked.
To Brian, outstanding service at Evy’s Bistro. Thank you for taking care of us our 1st 3 days and then to Devan and Gina our for our remaining days at the hotel. The 6th floor location is a perfect spot to catch the sunsets.
We had a large oceanfront room on the 9th floor. The views were outstanding, the room clean and the bathroom spacious.
We spent our days poolside and beachside. The pool was always clean and the beach had the famous white sugar sand.
The location was about a 10-15 minute walk along the “Beach Walk”to Pier 60. Countless restaurants within walking distance. Also, the Clearwater Jolley Trolley stop is in front of the hotel and a great way to travel about. We did not need a rental car, and arrived via Uber from the Tampa Airport.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sgagnez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites at beautiful Clearwater Beach! Your amazing words are appreciated more than you can possibly imagine. It truly makes our day when great guests such as yourself have such a wonderful stay from start to finish. Your feedback is being given back to our team, and we are so thankful for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and hope you will reach out to me so I can personally make your reservations and ensure another great stay!

Stephen Nunley
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Clearwater Beach
P: 727-451-1111
F: 727-451-1117
Stephen.nunley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We had an amazing time at the Hampton. At first our room was not ready by 3:00, but the hotel staff (Rhonda) were so accommodating and took care of us! The room that we stayed in had a broken air condition, but once again the front desk staff took care of us and moved us to another room. We really appreciated how well they took care of the situation. We loved the beach, roof top bar, and everything was in walking distance. We did not move our car at all. The breakfast staff and bar staff were so nice and inviting. We loved the spacious suite that we had. We liked the small beach area and was not near as crowded as the public beach that we visited one day. We would definitely recommend this hotel and return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cboyd508b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen N, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites on beautiful Clearwater Beach! We are so happy to see you had a great stay! Unfortunately sometimes things come up during guests' stay, but we always strive to ensure those problems are corrected and we are thankful you gave us the opportunity to do so! We look forward to taking care of you again very soon! Please reach out to me directly so I can personally make those reservations and ensure another great stay!

Stephen Nunley
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Clearwater Beach
P: 727-451-1111
F: 727-451-1117
Stephen.nunley@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews