We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”

Salt Cracker Fish Camp
Ranked #6 of 787 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Lovely evening with husband and two boys. Wasn't sure at first because the hostess didn't seem to friendly but after being settled we had a wonderful waiter Kris that went over and beyond. The boys had shrimp and I had the cheif special grilled grouper with street corn and hubs had hot chicken sandwich. We all really enjoyed are food but hubs wish he had got something different so I'd say stick to sea food. You won't be disappointed here.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mllink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Cracker Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Happy that your family enjoyed your meal and that Kris took such great care of you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 805 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Lobster Tacos and Fries were scrumptious! Our waiter Kris was funny and helpful. He had great sunglasses and the hiccups which added to the fun! I would return to enjoy some of the specials that others at my table had and enjoyed. Nice lively atmosphere, great outside deck! Drinks were a bargain. All in all a great dinner.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Cracker Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your kind review and are happy that Kris took such great care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped in on April 22 for dinner. Food was great, but the service is what made the experience special. Kristen was incredibly busy but took time for each in our party and was absolutely fabulous!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Cracker Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Great local place on the marina that doesn't gouge you on prices. In fact, I am headed down next week and this will be one of the 1st places I go to! The Mexican corn is AMAZING! Chicken and waffles YUMMY!!! Fresh, fast, reasonable:)))

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MLJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Cracker Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thanks for the "Best Corn Ever" review! We appreciate the 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for the first of 4 breakfast meals on a 4 day business trip. We picked it because it was one of the few places that had oatmeal (I like it every day even in the summer like weather) and it was a short walk plus outside seating AND it was open early (7am). Our server was very attentive, there were few people there when we went but we enjoyed our outside seating on the marina side and watched people getting prepared to take out their charter boats for the day. They have a nice menu, pleasant atmosphere, good food. My husband enjoyed his eggs, grits and a homemade biscuit which he really enjoyed. May try it for lunch or dinner too!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank jcmcgg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaystarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Cracker Fish Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate the details and your business! We like oatmeal year round too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Cracker Fish Camp also viewed

 

Been to Salt Cracker Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing