We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 85
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club(Celebration)(Great Value!)
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 192
USD 162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 135
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 186
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 184
USD 124
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveller rating
1,017
894
404
203
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
894
404
203
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisafull kitchenpool viewnear disneyflorida hospitalstove topresort fee isthe sofa beddowntown celebrationshuttle serviceliving areamaster bedroompool towelslaundry roomminute drivegreat poolfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

When we turned up for our stay, we were checked in by Luis. What a wonderful service he provided for our last nights stay in Orlando. He gave a 1 bedroom suite that pointed in the direction of the Disney fireworks. Luis is definitely an asset to this resort.

Our 1 bedroom suite was lovely. There was lots of room. It was clean and has everything you need. It was more like a condo than a hotel room. We didn’t stay in the room long but the comfy bed was welcomed after we spent the evening walking around Disney Springs. The breakfast was delicious. The pool looked great even though we didn’t have a chance to take a dip. We’d definitely consider staying here again.

This hotel is not far from the attractions. It can be either quiet if you want it to be or family friendly. A great place to spend a few days if you want to relax or have fun at the parks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We will surely recognize Luis for his hard work and positive impact on your stay here with us. Sounds like you had an awesome trip and we're happy we got to be part of it! Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Not even close to a 4 stars hotel, pricey, poor and old installations, not even a place in the hall to wait for the taxi just a small couch. The room was just ok. Melia charge me 90$ for facility fees that it wasn't reflect on my booking from Melia web site. Also i paid 8$ each for the transport to Universal studios when it says its free. There are many other options for the price

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you personally had during your stay. In the lobby we have a waiting area and benches along our round about for taxi services for next time. Facility fee's are noted in the reservation and are presented once more upon check in. We offer free transportation to Disney and the neighboring town of Celebration, other theme parks in fact have a small fee since they are further out. We hope you visit us in the near future, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Checked in Friday afternoon after a long drive. We decided to stay in and try the on-site restaurant, Bistro 360, if I remember correctly. The pizza oven was visible and tempting and it did not dissapoint! The food & service was on point. The room was great! Plenty of space for the kids to play, two showers to speed up the "getting the kids ready" process. The refrigerator and microwave came in handy for snacks. Lastly, the pool! They did not want to leave! When we checked out on Sunday staff was playing music and brought out various pool toys for use by guests. They had various games and activities going on. Overall, I will definitely stay here the next time we visit Orlando.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. So great that you were able to try out our awesome in house restaurant. Our pizza's are definitely the best option around! We also offer room service from the American 360 Bistro. Can't wait to have you in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just wanted to say that I love coming to this hotel. We stayed here and this time we invited our family to stay here since we were going to disney, Waterparks and Universal for the next few days. The staff is the best and the rooms are so spacious compared to other hotels nearby. These rooms have a large Full Refrigerator & Kitchen which is a plus when we need to store Milk, sodas, Waters, food for a few days to take to the parks We stayed a total of 4 Nights and each night was amazing. Our room overlooked the pool which was a great view. We had breakfast daily downstairs and they had a great selection of items daily. We have been staying at this hotel for many years and it keeps getting better and better. The managers Pablo and Carrol were very nice which we met in the front. Overall we give it 5 Stars and we will be back hopefully in May.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good specially the pool View!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alienjorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We equally love hosting you here. We're happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at our beautiful hotel and that you had a chance to enjoy our yummy breakfast. We will surely recognized the managers you mentioned, again thank you! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Melia is a very pretty property, the circular layout and the grounds within the complex are well placed and decorated for the visitor. The rooms are large, if a bit cold in their appearance, and the beds are HUGE.

On the other side of the experience, the foyer is highly problematic. The check-in desks are projected forward far beyond what is needed for the employees, placing the visitors registering directly in the traffic flow of anyone wanting to talk to the Concierge, go to the bar, or get a meal. The area is also incredibly loud: there are no sound dampeners and everyone seems to be nearly yelling.

Finally, there was a serious issue with being able to get clear answers in English. I realize it is NOT the official language of the U.S., but if I had known that the language used at the hotel was not English I would have looked for one that could accommodate my limited lingual ability.

Room Tip: It's a big circle, there is little difference between locations (from our experience).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments on our lobby. As an international company we like to celebrate diversity of all backgrounds. We try to have as much variety in language to accommodate as many guests as we can. We apologize for any inconvenience you may personally have had. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews