We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day of fishing”
Review of Conway Charters

Conway Charters
Ranked #9 of 49 Tours in Cape Coral
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Conway Charters, Southwest Florida’s premier chartering service! We proudly serve many vacationers and Florida locals with their fishing and sightseeing desires. Want to make that outing or vacation an extra-special event? Conway Charters lets a whole new world unfold before your very eyes. Whether it is fishing, shelling, cruising, dolphin or manatee watching, all can put an extra spark in your vacation. When it’s time to hit the water, visitors find that the Gulf of Mexico and Caloosahatchee River have the biggest influence on the area, bringing saltwater, warmth from the Gulf Stream and billions of seashells, not to mention dozens of species of fish. Whether you are a seasoned angler or a first time spin fisherman, our variety and volume of fish, comfortable accommodations, excellent Captain and available round-the-clock fishing is your assurance of a very special guided fishing trip. You can experience multiple areas such as Boca Grande Pass - Belly of the Beast, Cabbage Key, Cape Coral, Cayo Costa, Charlotte Harbor, Estero Bay, Gulf Coast Barrier Islands off Fort Myers, Florida, Lovers Key, Matlacha, North Captiva, Pine Island Sound, Sanibel or San Carlos Bay. Choose the adventure that speaks to you and contact us. We’ll happily share our experience and passion for Southwest Florida with you.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Looking for a great day of fishing- call Captain John. We went our for a half day trip with my 13 year old twins and wife. He found spots that the fish were biting. We all caught some keepers- that were delicious! He can cast you into spots where you will see some action. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great guy! Would go again next Spring Break!

Thank Dave2468_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain john"
in 14 reviews
"great fishing"
in 3 reviews
"great guy"
in 3 reviews
"trout"
in 3 reviews
"live bait"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"catch fish"
in 2 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 2 reviews
"monster"
in 2 reviews
"snook"
in 5 reviews
"florida"
in 4 reviews
"cooler"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 4 reviews
"birds"
in 2 reviews
"cape"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Everybody considering going out on an inshore fishing trip in C.C.: You cannot do anything wrong with booking Captain John!
We booked three dates in the last two weeks. The 4-hours-trip with my 8 year old daughter was a great experience for her!
The two full-day-trips we booked turned out as to be really hard work because of heavy wind conditions! But do you cancel a trip if you wait two years for fishing in Florida? But John managed to put us on the fish on both dates and we had a great time with a very nice guy out on the water and in the mangroves! Hope to book you again someday, buddy!

Thank Thorsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We went with Captain John and had a great time. My 2 sons (5&7) were well entertained and the captain was very patient with them. He completely understood that for them, it is less important to catch the big one than it is to catch lots of them!

Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Conway Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Bending that rod is the most important thing that’s for sure! Thank you for fishing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Captain John is great! He is super knowledgeable about the different types of fish and what kind we'll catch in the different locations that he brings you. I've gone out a couple times with him and never failed to catch a fish with Conway. He knows all the best fishing spots!

1  Thank CourtneyBergner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Conway Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

THANK YOU oh so very much for your repeat business!!! I am incredibly happy that I've been able to help you create memories out on the water. Thank you for the kind review and 5 stars too as your words mean the world to me. Hope to see you again soon. TIGHT LINES!!

Reel In a FIN-tastic Time!
Captain John Conway

Conway Charters
Lee County, Florida
Phone: 239-410-0067

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Had two fabulous fishing trips with Capt John. He does everything possible to make sure you have a great trip. Knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic guide.
Also very safe, knew when storms were approaching and time to turn back.
My son and his friend caught so many different fish, snook, jack cravalle, catfish, snapper, seatrout,ladyfish and two huge sawfish, 300 and 250 pounds.
They are still talking about it.
As well as the great fishing, saw dolphins, manatee and lots of birds
Highlight of our stay in Cape Coral. The boys are already asking when they can come back.
Even Mom enjoyed the fishing. Would strongly recommend Capt John, even if you're not a fisherman. Fabulous trip, thanks for making a very special family holiday memory. Alli, Edward and Sam

1  Thank allisonross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Conway Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

First and foremost - THANK YOU for your repeat business!!! I am incredibly happy that I've been able to help you create memories out on the water. Thank you so much for the kind review and 5 stars too as your words mean the world to me. Hope to see you again one day if you're back in the USA. TIGHT LINES!!

Reel In a FIN-tastic Time!
Captain John Conway

Conway Charters
Lee County, Florida
Phone: 239-410-0067

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conway Charters also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Conway Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing