We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best house we have ever rented!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
debra473
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Booked Villa Cosimo for Christmas week and then had to cancel back in October. Was told by Michael that if they rebooked the house I would be refunded the 20% cancellation fee. He rebooked the house (it showed up as booked on their website a week after I canceled it) yet he has ignored all of my emails requesting the refund he said I would get. Very shady company - don't expect to get your money back if you have to cancel.
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thats not true - I told her that I will refund the money when I received the down payment from the new renter. because the agreement in just active with a payment. After we have received the deposit of the new guest, she has received the refund immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiebri...
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“The worst unfair property manager. Quality Home Services Inc.”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was in a beautiful location. There was a kitchen leak the whole time, nothing was done about it. When we arrived all the bedding was dirty and had to be washed. When we left we signed a paper in order to get our refund in full which quality homes services agreed on. Then I received an email from Michael siting 2 broken refrigerator shelves and extra cleaning which Michael said would cost us our $500 deposit. Ridiculous. When we rented we paid a $200 cleaning fee apart from the deposit. If you use this company expect Quality Home Service Inc. to keep any deposit you give. This is obviously the way they make their extra money. His wife does the cleaning. Scammers. I will be suing. Its just unfair.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: property management quality home services inc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
The house was in a very bad condition when these guests left. They told us about a broken water hose at the check-out.
Dishes where not cleaned, garbage all over the place, all towels used and extremely dirty, all beddings dirty. We took a lot of pictures and snt them to the guests to explain the situation - no answer.
The neighbors where not very happy because our guests had party all night long.
Never again these guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleGuy4...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best house we have ever rented!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this place. We almost don't want to say nice things because it should be kept a secret! It is fabulous and has everything you could want. Really modern appliances, TVs - even Apple TV - etc. Everything was really clean on arrival (a fantastic job by Michael's wife!) and well maintained and it really does have everything you need. Michael was really helpful and very prompt in meeting us. The key was available in a lockbox when we arrived the night before and we got in no problem. The views over the Caloosahatchee are great and the Boat House bar and restaurant is immediately opposite across the canal and its food is good and very reasonably priced with live music most days.
The swimming pool is great and the fact it is not enclosed means it is much nicer and we were not unduly troubled by bugs. There is a good grill out the back and there are bikes in the garage.
However for me, the very best bit was the boat. A Sea Ray 270 is available to you at a reasonable extra cost. Jurgen the boat captain sorts this out and he is also a really nice guy. It was awesome and because you are right next to the main waterway this means you can be on your way immediately without endless idling down canals. Also the gas dock is opposite at the restaurant. We did Estero, Sanibel and Captiva and loved every minute.
Well done Michael - we hope to be back sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat!
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel011
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family for a week in August. I am slightly loathed to tell everyone about this place as it will then get booked up and we may not be able to go again! It is simply the nicest villa we have stayed in. Everything was perfect. It is beautifully laid out and decorated and immaculately clean - all very modern and light, with some lovely personal touches. We were there with two teenagers who made full use of the Wifi and the Apple television. The villa is in a perfect location for access to the water and having access to the boat as part of the property was amazing. We used it every day and loved it. The only shame is that this villa is 3 rather than 4 bedrooms - which limits its use for two families, but it was perfect for our needs. Finally, I would mention Michael - the manager, who was really helpful. This is a beautiful property and we were so glad we found it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feel of the place and its amazing location and views
Liked least: nothing....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilimojit...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Destination in Paradise”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Flamingo Island house is spacious, characterful and perfectly clean; we loved its atmosphere from the first moment we entered. Every aspect of the interior's decor is delightful, including the central open modern kitchen, comfortable master bedroom with integrated bathroom and two more wonderful sleeping rooms with extra bath rooms. We spent a lot of time outside on one of the terraces and watched dolphins from the sitting area with our son enjoying the pool all day. But not to forget the expansive living/dining area with two fireplaces which featured a comfortable couch, flat-screen TV, and large dining table for more than 8 people. There is also the possibility to rent the owners boat with a jetty direct at the house.
Summing up, the house was charming and luxurious, the perfect home for deeply relaxing vacation! It was also a excellent position for our day trips to the islands Sanibel and Captiva, the beach of Fort Myers and to the Everglades.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing