We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super comfortable house, great pool!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Solar Heated Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Solar Heated Pool
Living Room Living Room & Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Private Solar Heated Pool
Living Room
Living Room & Dinning Room
Dinning Room w/expandable table
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Poolside Lanai
Master Bedroom opens to the Lanai
Bedroom #2 opens to the Lanai
Bedroom #2 opens to the Lanai
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Single Home with Garage
Guest Bath
Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ebathurst
Schererville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super comfortable house, great pool!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I loved this property. The communication between myself and the owner was wonderful. All my questions were promptly replied to. The rental agent (Dick) met me at the house the day I checked in and explained everything to me. The house was great. I was pleasantly surprised that a lot of items that I've had to stock in the past from rentals (toilet paper, condiments, etc.) were readily available. The house was nicely furnished but also very comfortable. Since I was there to visit my new grandson, the double recliners in the living room were used A LOT! My favorite part was the outside space. The pool was heaven. The solar panels kept the pool water warm and I swam constantly. There were plenty of toys for the pool and a lot of outside areas to relax. The house is in a very quiet, safe area and was minutes away from shops, restaurants and anything else you could want. I've stayed in a few different rentals in the Fort Myers/Cape Coral area and this one is my favorite thus far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable furniture and the pool/outdoor area.
Liked least: While the garage was large, I had to leave my mini van outside because I had a roof cargo travel carrier on top.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review and congrats once again on your new grandson. We would love to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane1550...
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful Oasis!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here in May and the weather was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and lanai which are private because of the abundance of palms. The backyard is fenced in so our little dog couldn’t get out. We heard birds chirping away and managed to get a picture of a baby owl which had a nest there. There's a TV in the lanai - swimming and watching TV! The house was welled equipped. Everything we needed. Even the neighbours were nice and friendly. Tons of stores and restaurants nearby. Dwayne was super to deal with. This rental home was great and so is the area. We do recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the lanai. Proximity to stores and restaurants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed our home and we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
1 review
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented this property for 2 weeks and very much enjoyed staying there. We especially liked the heated swimming pool!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Cleanliness around the pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for the review - we hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belkys15
Miramar, Florida
1 review
“Great Guest House”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rented the Guest House for the Labor Day long weekend. We were a family of 5 staying at the house. The house is very comfortable, very quiet neighborhood and very close to shopping centers and restaurants. We used the pool (lots of pool toys) and grilled on the patio. We used some of the beach items provided when we went to the beach. The house is very well maintained. Nice owner and we plan on renting again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the review. I hope you can come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
Reading, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home, couldn't have asked for a better experience. well worth the money”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The home was excellent. The pool was clean as was the home. Close to many different activities. They even had a map in the garage with different sites, restaurants, and other places to visit marked out, with string showing you how to get home.The back yard was even fenced in so you could let small children or pets run loose. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel, all the comforts of home. No major issues, everything was in perfect working order. We will definitely try to rent this home again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything about this house. they even had bicycles for us to use.
Liked least: I had to put the chain on one of the bicycles.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for staying at our home and for the review. We feel the same way and really wish we could spend more time there. Please let us know when you are planning your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing