We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very well equipped property, customer friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
House Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Front
Adagio pool view towards covered outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
House Front
Adagio
pool view towards covered outdoor dining
Pool
the back yard
view up the canal
view down the canal
floor plan
the front entry & formal dining & living room
living room
front entry
Front Entry
Kitchen
Kitchen
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room open to Lanai & Pool
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Ensuite
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 3
Bathroom # 2
The canal at sunset
Lots of Games
Our Banana Tree
House at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RZglobetr...
The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very well equipped property, customer friendly”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Good value for money. The house is very well equipped and has clear instructions for the use of the various amenities. It was fun to use some of the games in the house, we did a bit of fishing from the dock (lots of catfish, but also snapper and rays) and we watched a couple of movies. The kitchen is well fitted out if you want to do some home cooking.

We rented a boat, but one needs to be aware that it takes about 45 minutes of slow speed (only idling in the canals) to get to the river.

The owner was quite accommodating and responded in reasonable time. We enjoyed our stay, it was very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very well equipped and complete property
Liked least: Outside furniture could have done with an upgrade
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar_and...
Metro-Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We relied on TA reviews to guide our rental choice as we were new to the Cape Coral area. We were NOT disappointed! The home is beautiful & well maintained. It was clean & nicely decorated, & BUG FREE. When we arrived, the lawn had been freshly mowed, & the house was as nice as we hoped. The pool is beautiful & certainly the highlight of the home - very warm & clean, with deep & shallow ends. The pool cover was easy to operate. The home is on a side street, & even though the houses are close by, it is quiet & private. The canal in the backyard was also quiet. The pool area is screened in like most Florida pool areas, which is probably a good thing because we had the pleasure of watching all the little lizards race up & down the screen, as well as the resident squirrel. They were quite fun to watch! It was nice to be able to park our car in the attached garage overnight, & it was clean, as well. There are 2 family/livingrooms in the home, & both access the pool area with sliders. Both rooms were comfortable to lounge in. The master bedroom & bathroom are really nice, & there is a large empty walk-in closet where you can put your luggage & hang your clothes. The bathroom is HUGE. The king bed was comfortable; linens were nice & seemed new. Wi-fi included. The owner is very organized & provides any and all info you need, but if you do need to contact him, he is very responsive. There is a Publix nearby, as well as lots of nice restaurants. We enjoyed the home and plan to return again. We have already recommended it to some family members who are interested in going to Cape Coral for vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie T
Clyde, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time and enjoyed our week. The house was beautiful and comfortable. The pool was wonderful! The amenities in the home were more than I could ask for! We would enjoy a return trip without question!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personally I loved the pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowbird0...
Lumberton, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful home and exceptionally well equipped”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Adagio. The home is immaculate and very well appointed - we wanted for nothing. Another huge plus - the bed was very comfortable! Loved our vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy S
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice home in quiet, suburban neighborhood”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Of the many vacation homes we have rented, this was among the most well-provisioned and came with more rules and instructions than any other property we have rented. At first we were slightly intimidated by the alarm system simply because we hadn't used one previously, but it was quickly and easily mastered. The neighborhood was very quiet. We were only three adults, but there was plenty of room for at least six people to share this property without tripping over each other. We appreciated that both bathrooms included tubs and showers and that everything was on one level since we were accompanied by an 85-year-old. If you have the misfortune of visiting when the weather is poor, there are four TV's, books, and many DVD's and games available. It was easy to communicate with the owners, and we second their recommendation to bring a GPS. That made it easy to find many restaurants in the area when we didn't want to cook. Our favorite was Rumrunners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a well maintained and lovely home.
Liked least: The pages and pages of instructions that included consequences for any misstep.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing