We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, Great Location and a Fantastic Lanai!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Chelsea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Chelsea
Outside Seating Outside Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Villa Chelsea
Outside Seating
Outside Dining
Pool and Deck
Master Bedroom With His and Her Bathrooms
Master Bedroom
Bed 2
Bed 3
Bed 4, bunks plus pullout.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Kitchen and Lounge
T.V. Lounge
Quiet Lounge
Quiet Lounge
Formal Dining
Deck Suite
White Sugar Sand Beach
Outlet Mall
Fort Myers Beach Area
View from the Cape Coral Bridge
Waterside Dining at Rum Runners
Local Marina
Fort Myers Beach
Boca Grande
Deck Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jjkick
Minnesota
1 review
“Great Villa, Great Location and a Fantastic Lanai!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Chelsea was a great place to rent to get out of the cold of the northern US. My brothers, nephew and I rented Chelsea as our base for watching baseball spring training and we were not disappointed in our stay. The villa is minutes from restaurants, shopping, the beach and Hammond and Jet Blue stadiums. The Villa is spacious and the modern kitchen had everything you need when you decide to stay home instead of going to the many restaurants in the area. This was the first time that several of my brothers rented a timeshare and after staying in Villa Chelsea, they said will probably think twice of ever going to a hotel again. The best part of Chelsea is the Lanai where we spent most of our time sitting outside by the pool, watching sports on the outside TV at the bar. The weather was perfect the week we were there as it was in the 80’s with no rain. The next time my family decides to go watch the Twins in spring training, we will definitely rent Villa Chelsea again if it is available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
It does give me a thrill to learn I have helped someone enjoy a well deserved vacation, thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renham
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picked an unfortunate time to stay at this nice property”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully presented house with everything you could wish for. Looked forward to a relaxing 3 weeks but unfortunately a new property was being built within 10 yards of the pool area. This involved noisy Mexican builders with their radio blaring and dumpers, screaming cutters and power tools sometimes with clouds of dust. Woken every morning at 8am. In the end I only really slept there. The day I left they started work on laying the patio.....3 feet from the edge of my pool.
Any other time it would have been great.......I was just unlucky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area, when I could use it
Liked least: The nightmare of living on a building site
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Sorry Chris, the lot behind the house has been empty for years, you were unlucky. I was there just before you and it was manageable, asked them to turn the radio off and they did. The house is now finished, if you want to go again contact me directly and I will sort something out. It is usually a very quiet private area surrounded by canals. The house is separated from the one behind by a thick high hedge by the way
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoGolfBud
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Fantastic House!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The home was beautiful and spacious. It was a perfect place for four old farts to share on a Fort Myers golf vacation. The 4 separate bedrooms were wonderful and provided a sanctuary from each others snoring. The terrific kitchen and large screen tv with extended cable were greatly appreciated. We didn't use the pool or barbeque but the screened lanai was a perfect place to eat breakfast. The location was convienant to several golf couses. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Alan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The four bedrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack1959
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very nice home my Grandson loved the pool.drove to Fort Myers Time Square went to the beach built Sandcastles, My Grandson loved the Magician in Time Square. The weather was beautiful rain one day

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thanks for the review and look forward to welcoming you back sometime, always lots to do in this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn D
Vesta
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you ever have the chance to rent this home, you will not be disappointed. Villa Chelsea is an amazing vacation rental home. From the moment we walked in until the time we walked out it felt like home. The place was tastefully decorated and very well maintained. Chelsea had everything you needed for a great vacation; full kitchen, grill, heated pool, beach towels and a plenty of room. The only thing you need to bring is your clothes and food. The owner, Alan, and the property manager, Daniel, are excellent to work with. We also had the chance to meet and visit with many of the neighbors in this peaceful little community. They too, made us feel like we belonged there and not just tourists. We hope to return next year for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Hi Joanne, what a lovely review, thanks so much and so pleased you had a good time.
Look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing