We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Villa in a fantastic setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nuala

Villa Nuala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nuala
Front Gardens Front Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa Nuala
Front Gardens
Front Lawn
Front of House
Entrance Hallway
Formal Lounge
Formal Lounge
Front Entrance
Family Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Bar
Family Living Room
Family Living Room
Family Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Pool Lanai
Pool/Spa
Sun Deck
Pool
Spa/Pool
Spa/Pool at Night
Full Outside Bathroom
Lanai Grill Area
Sun Deck
Canal View
Private Boat Dock View
Private Boat Dock
Canal View From Boat Dock
Gorgeous Sunset
Beautiful Pelicans
Sunset
Lovely Sky
Beautiful Birds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Preecygir...
Sandbach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Villa in a fantastic setting”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Nuala and we were met by Eva & Mike who were very welcoming and helpful showing us around the villa. As we walked into the main living area I was so pleased by the space and decoration of the villa. It was even better than the photos. Eva had been kind enough to leave tea, coffee, sauces, spices and a few other extras and told us to help ourselves to everything which I though was very kind and over and above what I expected. The villa itself I could not fault. We have been renting villas for the past 22 years in Florida and this one is by far the best we have ever stayed in for comfort, cleanliness, equipment etc. The main bedroom was great with a very large comfortable bed that I had no trouble sleeping soundly in! The Kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly think of! There was plenty of beach chairs, a sun umbrella and a cooler for a day at the beach. the lounge and dining areas were spacious, light and welcoming. The outside is fantastic with plenty of space and comfortable seating/sunbeds etc. The outside dining table we used most nights to eat and play cards and this was very comfortable. The pool was great and my teenagers had plenty of pool toys etc to amuse themselves with!! The boat dock we didn't use but Hilton the owner said we were quite welcome to, it was lovely standing there looking at the water and the jumping fish we saw quite frequently! I could carry on but I would fill up a whole page! All I can say is that it was a pleasure dealing with Hilton, Mike and Eva and the Villa gets 10/10 from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool and lanai and view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Dear Lisa and Family,

Thank you so much for your kind comments,I am very grateful and so pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay at the house.
I look forward to welcoming you all back at some point in the future..you were perfect guests!

Kind Regards

Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire...
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need and more.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely comfortable house. Very light and airy and very well equipped. We were welcomed on arrival by Mike and Eva, they went round the house with us explaining where to find, and how to use everything. The master suite is huge and very comfortable, as are the other bedrooms. The pool is of a good size with very good poolside furniture. we had a bbq a couple of evenings, very nice. There are plenty of pool toys if you have children, big and small. We asked for the pool to be heated as it was a touch chilly at the beginning of the week, the cost of this to us was $75. My husband loved the dock area, there was a birds nest built on one of the posts, and whilst fishing (caught four) saw the parents flying backwards and forwards to feed their young. Plenty of local shops minutes away, aswell as restaurants. We had been on a cruise the week before so didn't indulge in any of the more expensive restaurants, but we went to Cape Harbour on wednesday night, about 5 mins away, and tried out "The Joint" nice place, with excellent Pizza, half price on wednesdays, bargain. We also went to the Yacht Club, which is a local community area, but really enjoyed it there, it is on the river, with a large pier, community swimming pool, excellent beach and cafe. Very good if you have small children. Originally we wanted to stay in Fort Myers, but couldn't find anything suitable, but glad we stayed at Hilton's house it is beautiful and peaceful, but easy to get everywhere else. We went to Fort Myers beach, loved it, not too far, but don't go when Spring break is on you will be stuck in traffic. Went on the Dolphin watch sunset trip, try it, great. Had a great holiday, thankyou Hilton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing to say.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thank you Patricia and family for your kind comments. I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay at the house and I look forward to welcoming you all back at some point in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Villa Nuala for your holiday home rental,we really appreciate your business..you were perfect guests!

Kind Regards

Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluemarbl...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well-equipped, relaxing holiday villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a quiet residential area, Villa Nuala was perfect for a relaxing holiday. The villa was excellently equipped, inside and out, from the pool area, complete with hot tub and barbecue, to the large TV and PVR inside. The whole villa was clean, tastefully decorated and thoughtfully provisioned. To top it all, we were met and given a very friendly welcome and contact in case we needed any help or advice during our visit that gave our stay that added personal touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we might have needed in the villa had been thought of.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments,I am very grateful and so pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay at the house. I look forward to welcoming you all back at some point in the future..you were perfect guests!
Hope your all well
Kind Regards

Hilton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and boat dock
Liked least: Noise from air conditioning in bedroom 3
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carvoeiro, Portugal
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is a large property with ample room and facilities.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing