We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisamarie...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Cape Coral for our son's wedding. The home was the perfect setting for a relaxing weekend. This is a beautiful home with amazing views. The kitchen is stocked with everything that is needed. Master bathrooms are gorgeous. We had a wonderful time !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharir812
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved this house. Decorated great and the infinity pool is beautiful. So nice to be on the lake. Will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El G
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented this property for a month in June/July and arriving to the house, You are always worried about pictures that are stretched and “photo-shopped” etc. but it actually exceeded our expectations!

All of the bed- and bathrooms are of very high quality as well as the common areas.
Well equipped kitchen with enough to accommodate our party of 7. A few things could perhaps be replaced and we even bought a new potato peeler in order to be able to cook one night.
But this is a real minor thing. All and all, it’s like me and my wife said “we could move in permanently the following day and probably wouldn’t change one thing”! I actually can’t enough praise the house interior and its design!
Most of the kitchen equipment felt fairly new and the lightning is really thought through in every room of the house!

The exterior area is really nice with the infinity pool as well with the dining area set in an “alcove” which would save you on a rainy day. We found ourselves many times just hanging by the house rather than going to the beach!
Even though the gulf-access lake which the property is facing is not really “swimmable”, it contributed to a really nice landscape view and we caught some amazing sunrises in the morning. The sun disappeared from the eating and “upper” area
by noon which was welcomed with such hot and nice weather as we had. But for those wishing to sunbathe in the afternoon, all you had to do was go down to the dock facing the water!

Not sure if we were lucky or if it’s thought through, but when we arrived to the house every bathroom was equipped with toilet paper, and the kitchen with both kitchen towels as well dishwasher tablets.
A positive surprise not having to rush to the supermarket the first thing you do.

The area in itself felt really nice and quiet. And grocery shopping is just minutes away from the house.

The few negative remarks or rather room for improvement, and I struggle to find them mind you, would probably be:

- Formal Check-in procedure: They were really flexible and willing to adjust after our time-schedule, so this I highly appreciated. But we would have liked to have a more extensive tour around the house and the equipment’s. For example, coming from Europe not being used to the food disposers, this would have good to know how to handle (only experience is horror movies, so we let that one be…). Same goes for oven, micro etc. Would have also been nice to accompany the person to make the reading of the electricity for ensured transparency. I trust that we had a correct reading to 100% in the end. But I think this could be a good and respectable addition to the check-in/check-out procedure.
- Pool-guy visit: The first Friday we were at home when he came, and he told us not to bathe in the pool for the three hours. The next time however, we were away. But he had left a note “don’t use pool for 3hrs”. Well, would have been good know from when Mr. Pool-guy!
- Check-Out/Check-In – garbage planning: We arrived to the house in the afternoon as agreed. Evidently there had been another party renting just before us. When the cleaners has left, we saw that the garbage cans had been filled to the max so that you could not even close them. In almost 100 degree Fahrenheit and high humidity, you can only imagine the smell from it gave from old food and what not. Luckily we didn’t really spend any time by the front of the house and there was only two of us the first week so we didn’t have to fill the garbage-can up further until they came to pick the garbage up (3 days after our arrival). But for future rentals, I think this could be managed better by Vacationhit.

The experience from reserving through Vacationhit could not have been any smoother. Our contact, Diana, was always available with a high display of customer service and was always very prompt in her replies. They were always reachable during our stay as well and I would have no problem recommending Vacationhit!

The house is really worth every penny, I we would love to go back and I can warmly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior and spacius areas inside as well as outside
Liked least: Check-in could possibly be more informative
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjc7820
Cincinnati
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should be on cover of magazine!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at the Villa Tuscany for 2 weeks with another couple. The house is beautiful, clean and exactly as pictured. The arrangements were made very easily on line. We had no need to contact the owners during our stay but I had the feeling that they would be very responsive. Even though it was cooler than we would have liked during our stay, the sun was very warm, and we enjoyed being in the back by the pool. The infinity pool is gorgeous and water is kept crystal clear. The kitchen in the house is so inviting and well equipped, we ended up cooking meals there more than we normally do when traveling. Plus, we totally enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and tiki bar. The house is decorated very nicely and not over done, so you don't feel like you are living in someone else's house! The couches are comfortable with a great view of the pool and lake. Glass doors can be totally retracted when weather allows. The bedrooms are large, especially both masters, one on first floor and one is the total second floor. The mattresses were very comfortable, did not get the back ache I usually get. There is even a separate study, so I could close the doors and when I needed to get some work done. The laundry is great and has a lot of room. The garage is oversized and had several bikes for guest use. There is a high chair and pack and play if needed. This truly is the nicest, most well equipped vacation home I ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely fantastic place, it is the nicest holiday villa we have ever rented. We had no neighbours on either side when we were there so it was very peaceful. Would highly recommend this villa to anyone. Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing