We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and Ambience”
Review of La Corte Bistro

La Corte Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
La Corte Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 474 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 50
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Restaurant details
Description: La Corte offers Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday and Brunch on Sunday’s. “La Corte, is a Fine Dining destination restaurant in beautiful downtown Cape Coral” said Vincenzo Palmese, one of the owners at La Corte . Owner Michael Bodetti said: “Why go out to dine, when you can go out for an experience”. While owner Alex Vitali said: “Enjoy our beautiful gardens enriched by the Florida sunshine. La Corte focuses on four (4) key components to create “The La Corte Experience”. Environment: • Indoor & outdoor seating – each with a different experience. • Designed by renowned International Architectural Designer Sabrina Fontanili, who created an environment that transports you somewhere between New York & New Orleans • An environment with perfect combination of freshness, warmth, charm and elegance • Cuisine by Renowned Chef Tim Spain • Chef Tim uses the best ingredients to create beautiful, yet healthy masterpieces. • We have our own herb garden and Chef Tim can be seen picking herbs for some of his famous dishes. • Entertainment: We work with the best musicians in the area to bring you a variety of musical entertainment. • Daytime dining in our gardens with the sound of nature’s musicians, birds chirping • Service: La Corte’s Training Academy develops our servers to create a consistent, professional enjoyable experience for our customers • We implemented a state of the art service system to ensure all orders are processed as effectively as possible so that the meals are delivered in a timely way to all the guests at your table. • La Corte is open Starting October 11th 2016: • Lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 2:30pm • Dinner Monday through Saturday from 5:30pm to 10pm. • We offer an Early Dining Special from 4:30pm to 5:30pm. • Sunday for Brunch from 11am to 3pm • La Corte hosts weddings and private parties of all types from 20 to 200 guests. • La Corte was founded by: Michael Bodetti, Vincenzo Palmese and Alex Vitali. • La Corte is located in the rejuvenating downtown Cape Coral at 1520 Lafayette Street, Cape Coral, FL 33904. For Menus.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Dear Chef and Owner.

We were in the area for a small vacation.
Read all the reviews and decided to give your restaurant a try.
We were not disappointed.
Like all the other reviews about the ambience, fabulous for the U.S. lovely white table cloths and cozy spots with nooks and crannies within.
Waitress Kathy was fantastic, down to earth, mature and calm.
All three of us found it hard to pick a starter, however my husband tried the beef tips and they were excellent.
I went for the beet salad just to try something else. Not what I expected. Beets were pinky in colour and I thought it might contain some green leaves. It all worked together though, the combination of beet, grapefruit, cheese,was wonderful.
We had two tenderloin fillet of steak and rack of lamb which was so tender and delicious. We all enjoyed!
The almond chocolate cheesecake was out of this world! We won't mention rhe other one!

Great experience and will be back and recommend to our friends.

Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hi Colette,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we dined at Le Corte. Again, we were dazzled by the ambience and decor and underwhelmed by the food. There are dining areas for every taste: a cozy bar, lovely enclosed and romantic patio, and beautiful rooms of all sizes. There is even a large outdoor area that is sheltered from the street and would be suitable for very large gatherings.

In our party, two enjoyed their dinners of diver scallops and veal scaloppine. Two of us made the mistake of ordering the linguine with clam sauce special. The pasta, while properly al dente, was woefully bland. And well, if you really enjoy empty clamshells, you are in luck because the former residents of those shells were nowhere to be found. One or two shells without clams would be acceptable, but not 10. To be fair, I did find three clams among the strands of pasta.

We shall probably return and hope that our entire group has the good experience that half did this time. Only in baseball is a .500 batting average good.

2  Thank SammyFortMyers_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Sammy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing feedback. I agree that empty clam shells is not acceptable, especially when it is a very easy thing to see when preparing the dish. while it is common for the clams to fall out of the shells they should not have then put the empty shells in the dish. We have been training a few new people in the kitchen in preparation for this busy season but the responsibility falls with the management to make sure nothing is going out that is not quality controlled. I will be reviewing this with the team to figure out how to ensure this does not happen again.

Apologies for your less than excellent experience. I do hope you try us again.
Michael,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

La Corte is a great romantic restaurant to bring your significant other. The atmosphere, food and service are 5 stars. Make sure you save room for desert. I’m glad I found this place on trip advisor. I will be back for sure and highly recommend you visit if your in the area.

1  Thank cafers221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us such a high rating. Be well and we hope to see you again soon.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Today was the second time I have taken a bunch of girls for lunch at LaCorte. Both times it has been an excellent experience. The food was great! Kathy was our server and gave eleven of us excellent service. The kitchen had our food ready for us at the same time so we could eat together. Lovely menu selections, great atmosphere and friendly service. I would highly recommend.

1  Thank Szymanski R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for continuing to come to La Corte and for bringing your friends. Also thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

La Corte Bistro, Lafayette St., Cape Coral, FL, Here is my 2 cents on the food and some chit chat.

The food. Sea scallops and rice. I must say it was delish. The scallops were fresh and cooked to perfection. I did think the seasoning was a tad salty. But I do not use a lot of salt, so it may be my taste buds. The rice was of a saffron persuasion. I am not experience in this flavor. It was good .

Chit Chat.. Stone, was my server. He did an outstanding job. Actually one of the best waiters I have had since writing my reviews. Attentive, friendly and professional.

Though this is a pricey venue ,it was worth the experience.

Definitively a place to take a business meeting to impress or romantic affair.

My experience this time was more positive..( they had a change of chef/staff)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rholland63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBodetti, Owner at La Corte Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for the detailed feedback and for giving us another try.

We hope to see you again soon.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Corte Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Corte Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing