We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt B
Kirkham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for a chilled family holiday. As some others have mentioned the pool area was looking like it could do with a bit of TLC but we had no problems with it at all, it didn't bother us but could do with a good power wash around the floor area in places. The furniture out on the lanai was all good apart from the clothes airer which was falling apart (a $10 fix I would think).
Master bedroom was good for us, bed was comfy, and the kids liked their bedrooms.
Kitchen had everything we needed although if I was going to be picky the fridge/freezer was showing its age externally but was absolutely fine and serviceable. Also the kick board below the sink was loose but again neither of these affected us to any degree. You can get the occasional tiny ants in the kitchen if you don't keep it clean, just keep it clean.
Furniture in the living area was comfortable and the TV and entertainment equipment all worked.
We are shower people, we never used the bath so can't comment on how it good it was but the showers were great.
Some people have mentioned the dock. Although it looks a bit ropey it actually seems quite solid. we went there quite a lot over the course of our stay just to enjoy the views and take the occasional photo, unless you weigh 600 lbs I wouldn't worry.
We had a couple of minor problems while we were there but these were both dealt with very quickly by Erin who looked after us really well and responded really quickly.
To be clear, we really enjoyed our stay here and liked the place and we would stay again but if you are looking for perfection then move along, if you are looking for a nice place to stay in a very good location then this is worth a look.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you Matt for leaving a review, it is always much appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly hope to see you back with us again.

Kind regards,
Marie
Vacanza Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deldooks
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“False Advertising”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was meant to be a relaxing, sun-filled vacation for a family of 6 adults over New Years '18. We travelled by plane from Canada expecting to settle in quickly and get to the beach the next day. Lucky for us ... the bomb-cyclone weather decided to drop in and it was actually colder in Florida than it was back home, minus the snow. So we thought, hey, at least there's a tropical pool here!

When we arrived the pool looked like it hadn't been touched for years - think Jumanji. It was disgusting. The walls were slimy/dirty, it wasn't filled with enough water and the cement around it was dirty too.
The coordinator couldn't meet us until the next morning and he was slightly downplaying the situation but agreed it needed to be fixed. He called a few maintenance people b/c the guy on file didn't show up (obviously for a while). When the pool maintenance man arrived he was shaking his head and spent a LONG time cleaning the pool, using chemicals and making sure it wasn't housing the lochness monster.

In addition to that disappointment - the house didn't even have toilet paper! Apparently the maids like to take everything that's left from the last people for themselves... Sure there's a coffee maker, but no sugar; no filters; no salt/pepper; no paper towels; no kitchen hand towels! Don't forget to buy dish soap or dishwasher pods cause apparently when you spend thousands of dollars to rent a place, you don't even get laundry detergent! For god's sake this place was an empty shell.

The dock was okay but you could tell it needed some upkeep. I'd be nervous to let a child walk on it alone.

I still feel SO GUILTY for asking my parents to change our summer cottage plans to a winter getaway. They did this extremely nice gesture of paying for this villa so our family to spend time together. Because of the weather, we spent less time on a beach and more time in this home and it was nothing like what the photos or the description had let us believe. So, instead of enjoying and relaxing the home, we were shopping at dollarama and target to get basic every-day items and being smart with our meal-plans because we didn't want to have to buy 10 other things just to have the right kitchen tools, condiments etc to enjoy a meal. (So much for saving on eating-out!)

The coordinator maintained good contact with us over text which was better than any communication my mom had received from anyone over phone or email when we were planning this trip.

Maybe this would be a worthwhile rental if you live in the area or if you're a snowbird and plan on staying long enough to make those shopping trips necessary. Otherwise, please, look elsewhere.

I'm also noting that this review page doesn't even give me an option to upload my own photos - so I guess you'll just have to imagine the grimy-Jumanji pool and empty cupboards for yourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your vacation. And also a bit surprised, since we recieved this review from the guests staying the same month as you.

"The house is exactly what we expected. Check in was great and they were friendly and answered all questions. We live coming to Cape Coral and hope to be back soon!"

However, with that said, we will for sure take an extra look at the property and see what we can do better.

Kind regards,
Marie
Vacanza Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dabt93
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice location and interior (mostly) but lanai and dock could use some TLC”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We would have given this property a higher rating, but downgraded it due to the following. We stayed here for 2 months from February to the end of March. Some things should you know about this property. It's in a great neighborhood and is conveniently located. It is generally nice inside with a few exceptions. The master bath does not have a working electrical outlet. The outlet by the sink was disconnected rather than installing a GFI outlet. There is a single GFI in the guest bathroom. The master bed is extremely soft/broken in and could use replacement. The lanai area has plants that have a black mold and bug infestation - this has discolored the lanai surface in that area. We, as well as the pool maintenance person, reported this but nothing was done. The entire lanai surface could use a power washing. The path from the house to the gate leading to the captains walk and dock was overgrown. My husband had to trim back the bushes to allow us to get to the dock without dodging branches. Boards on the captains walk to the dock are decaying and are unstable - be careful walking down to the dock. The kitchen was better equipped than rentals we have had in the past however, all but 2 smaller fry pans were extremely warped and need to be replaced. The buzzer on the oven timer doesn't work, so use the microwave timer instead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, always much appreciated.

KInd regards,
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G
1 review
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house is exactly what we expected. Check in was great and they were friendly and answered all questions. We live coming to Cape Coral and hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thank you, Penny, for your review! We very happy to hear that you enjoyed Villa Charlene and truly hope to see you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Marie
Vacanza Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamF553
High Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable place for a family getaway”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We primarily booked this house for the patio and hot tub. But unfortunately it was too cold for most of our visit to enjoy either. The house was very comfortable, clean, and convenient to everything. We were hoping to be able to use our kayaks, but there was no practical way to launch them from the dock. We spent one day fishing from the dock. Caught a redfish! Would have been ideal in warmer weather.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing