We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we were looking for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dabt93
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice location and interior (mostly) but lanai and dock could use some TLC”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We would have given this property a higher rating, but downgraded it due to the following. We stayed here for 2 months from February to the end of March. Some things should you know about this property. It's in a great neighborhood and is conveniently located. It is generally nice inside with a few exceptions. The master bath does not have a working electrical outlet. The outlet by the sink was disconnected rather than installing a GFI outlet. There is a single GFI in the guest bathroom. The master bed is extremely soft/broken in and could use replacement. The lanai area has plants that have a black mold and bug infestation - this has discolored the lanai surface in that area. We, as well as the pool maintenance person, reported this but nothing was done. The entire lanai surface could use a power washing. The path from the house to the gate leading to the captains walk and dock was overgrown. My husband had to trim back the bushes to allow us to get to the dock without dodging branches. Boards on the captains walk to the dock are decaying and are unstable - be careful walking down to the dock. The kitchen was better equipped than rentals we have had in the past however, all but 2 smaller fry pans were extremely warped and need to be replaced. The buzzer on the oven timer doesn't work, so use the microwave timer instead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, always much appreciated.

KInd regards,
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G
1 review
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house is exactly what we expected. Check in was great and they were friendly and answered all questions. We live coming to Cape Coral and hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thank you, Penny, for your review! We very happy to hear that you enjoyed Villa Charlene and truly hope to see you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Marie
Vacanza Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamF553
High Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable place for a family getaway”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We primarily booked this house for the patio and hot tub. But unfortunately it was too cold for most of our visit to enjoy either. The house was very comfortable, clean, and convenient to everything. We were hoping to be able to use our kayaks, but there was no practical way to launch them from the dock. We spent one day fishing from the dock. Caught a redfish! Would have been ideal in warmer weather.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We're truly happy you enjoyed the villa and hope to see you back with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Vacanza Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing