We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old-dirty-poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Resort at the Port
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old-dirty-poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

There were 5 of us and we are all airline employees who travel a lot and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This one with the overall experience was one of the worst!

Several phone calls were made prior to our stay at this location because we were taking a cruise and wanted to ensure our transportation was all set to go as well as our lodging the night before the cruise was set to depart. Radisson teams up with Coco Beach Shuttles to have them pick you up from the airport and bring you to the hotel.

Our flight arrived at 7am and we were told they would be there waiting for us.....nope! We were picked up at 8:20am and were told by the shuttle driver that they don't even open until 7am (coco beach shuttle website states it's a 24 hour shuttle service).

We arrived at the Radisson, were given a room key (yes at 9:15am) only to find out that once we opened the door there were people in the room. (Our room was a double king suite) Thank goodness the people weren't in there doing you know what!

To sum up the rest of our day, the put us in another room to "wait" until they could get another room cleaned for us to stay in, which they told us would be about an hour (this is at 10am) because the guests just checked-out. 5 phone calls and 4 hours later we FINALLY ended up with 2 rooms. During that 4 hours they told us to "unpack and relax"! The 5 of us (all adults) had been up all day and night traveling from WA state to Florida to take a cruise. We just wanted to sleep but not all crammed together on 1 bed! If they would have just told us that it was going to be a few hours until they could get us another room then it would have been a different story. But instead they kept telling us it was only going to be 15 to 20 more minutes!

The couches were stained, had holes, and were very dirty. The second room had ants crawling all over the counters. You could see where the dirt was linning the floors, the hallways were disgusting and the elevators were death traps. Even the cleaners, who were extremely nice, said that the elevators were very old and not reliable.

Thankfully our cruise was fun and we had a great time. BUT once we arrived back to FL, the Radisson had failed to pass on our reservation to the shuttle service to take us to the aiport so we were yet again in a pickle because of the lack of organization and customer service from the Radisson employees.
SIDE NOTE: DO NOT go to Zachary's next door to eat. The food was horrible!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aloha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    1,011
    464
    213
    136
See reviews for
1,550
958
65
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Four middle age ladies shared one room for the night before our cruise. We asked for and received one of the more recently updated double rooms. It was clean and spacious enough for us and our belongings. NOTE: The beds are full size beds, not queens. Thus, none of us got a good nights sleep for fear of waking the other as we turned during the night. The beds are Sleep-Number, which I'm familiar with as I have one at home. We were able to adjust the setting from 20 to 50 with a bit of difficulty, but we couldn't reset it to 40, as we wanted.

The lobby, grounds, and pool area were beautiful. Front desk staff was VERY helpful in providing a luggage cart to the parking area and explaining the pre-cruise parking info to us. The cart was a bit difficult to maneuver along the narrow sidewalks, especially when making turns. Towels weren't bad, but could have been better.

The shuttle to and from the cruise port worked great - well organized and on time with little waiting. The room price only included the r/t for two guests, but the additional fee for the other two was reasonable. One in our party had to quickly return to the hotel because she left her wallet in the car. The driver was quite helpful in taking her directly to her car and allowing her to stay on the shuttle before picking up the other passengers for the trip to the port.

Even if you don't stay at this hotel, you can park your car here and use the shuttle for a reasonable price. Security cameras are in the parking lot, but the lot isn't fenced or gated.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool will be quieter. Based on other reviews, be sure to ask for a recently rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired-luvnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear your compliments about our shuttle services and drivers.We have been growing our transportation business over the last few months and have added many buses and professional drivers. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed our tropical designed landscaping. I apologize that you had trouble with your sleep number bed. Based on their design, we do have an inspection process in place to insure the beds are working properly. I have shared your comments with the department manager regarding this issue. I hope we can host your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I don't know where these other people stayed and their expectations, but carpet in the halls and rooms were old, stained and not clean. Hallways were dirty and cheap repairs were evident. Rooms were extremely dated and I am not a picky person either! Very disappointing!
Young people (20 ish) were having a party at the pool and its not as nice as the pic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am dissappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are constantly reinvesting in the property to keep it fresh and modern. Our pool area is quite popular and hosts many guests. We are constantly monitoring the area to make sure guests are not disturbing others. I have shared your comments with all departments. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel should your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Radisson is one place to stay before your cruise and a great place to park your car during your cruise. We did a early check in due to a early arrival in orlando airport. Brandy at the desk is one of the nicest person I have met. She is so quick and explains everything to you, the grounds are beautiful,the refeb. rooms are clean and smelled clean, sheets crisp, For what we paid it was so worth it. The pool was awesome just sitting by it relaxed you, walking around the little garden was relaxing too. Breakfast was good, over all I would stay here again, and tell others to.

Room Tip: Ask for newer refurbished room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie54-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay. I was very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities our resort has to offer. A relaxing evening by the pool and a great breakfast are the perfect way to start out a cruise vacation. I will make sure to tell Brandy of your most kind comments. We hope that you will again stay with us on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Check-in: Process was fairly smooth. Had to wait until after 3:00pm to check in, which is the normal check-in time. This wasn't a big deal, we realized this was a large hotel.

Room: Room is decorated nice. It felt a bit small but overall was not uncomfortable for 3 adults. The room smelt like it had been recently vaccumed with a vacuum that needed to be cleaned. We found little bit of mildew in the grout lines around the faucet in the shower. We did not have a remote for the TV, but the room was small enough to lean over while still on the bed to turn the TV off. All rooms have sleep number beds, they worked great.

Breakfast: Our Park and Cruise package included breakfast for 2. We paid $9.95 for an additional breakfast as there were 3 of us. Fresh waffles, scrambled eggs and omelets were made to order. Other items were included on the buffet line (eggs, sausage, potatoes, french toast rounds, biscuits & gravy) as well as traditional toast & danish offerings. The buffet gets busy so go early or expect to wait a little bit for a seat and in line to get food.

Transportation: We have stayed in several hotels that offer the stay and park package for cruises and this hotel by far was the best. The process is very organized and calm. When your time is near, you go outside and give the attendant your name and number in your party as well as the ship you are going on. They will then call you when you can board a bus. Pickup from the cruise port was just as organized. Other hotels' transportation are less organized and you have the need to push and force your way on the bus to make sure you get on it.

Other: Pool area seemed clean and full of guests. We did not take advantage of the pool on this stay.

We will definately book this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balootful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Panackia_GM, General Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking to the time to comment on your recent stay at the resort. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the amenities that we offer. We pride ourselves on our transportation services and are constantly adding to our fleet and systems to keep pace with the ever growing demand. We would be very honored to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
6.3 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort at the Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort at the Port

Property: Radisson Resort at the Port
Address: 8701 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price range (per night): $115 - $270
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Resort at the Port 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Resort at the Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort At The Port Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Cape Canaveral Fl
Radisson Hotel Port Canaveral
Radisson Resort Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort Port
Cape Canaveral Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cape Canaveral
Radisson Resort At The Port Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing