We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
86
67
30
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
67
30
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp store full hookups tent camping travel trailer cruise ships come and go rocket launch great place to watch leaving port cocoa beach washers and dryers wi fi close to kennedy space center shuttle launch stayed nights port canaveral rv cabin
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We went for a Birthday getaway weekend and extended it to 8 days. Loved it so much we booked again in October.
A very nice and friendly family campground with the bonus of Jetty Park right next door, quite the bonus!
We had fun watching cruise ships come and go. We were even lucky to see a couple submarines come and go too. We went to watch 2 rocket launches that got cancelled. Fishing was also on our agenda along with hanging out at the beach which was super.
We live near Daytona and it was nice not to have cars on the beach for a change. I still like Daytona Beach as it is easier to haul all of our beach stuff right to the beach and unload.
The beach is clean and nice.
We will be going back here again and probably often.

Enjoy

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Snorkledorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We love Jetty Park because there is so much to see. The cruise ships come right by the campground. The kids hear the ships sound their horns and go running to watch them go by. They are so close you can call out to the people on them! We also enjoy the fishing pier and the beach. The playground is awesome! The snack bar has some great food and frozen adult beverages as well!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

So when picking out a campsite make sure to call the reception area and ask if the site floods because ours did when I went to ask for help no maintenance ever came nor did they do anything..also sites are not level so your RV will have issues, everything was broken each of the access gates to get into the park are either busted or have a whole in the fence so anyone can walk into campground which I seen happen, so make sure you lock up stuff up because one family almost had their bikes stolen also laundry rooms are busted only one washer was working no dryers, also bathrooms are small and very hot and humid ..not worth the price especially since they are for profit and do nothing to make it what better

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank angbgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

In short, I am sure this campground was a 5-star in the 80's. In comparison to many other Florida campgrounds who have upgraded their parks in the last 10 years, Jetty Park is by far the dirtiest; road, grounds, facilities, utilities. If the park offered unlimited free stays, we would decline. If the Port upgraded this campground to mirror the look-n-feel its nearby park and boat ramp, this would be one of the top outdoor recreational areas in the state.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Florida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Jetty Park Campground and we did it because we recently purchased an RV so we join family members who also own RVs at the campground for the 4th of July celebration it really was a great time lots of nice amenities five minute walk to the beach the staff was very friendly and always helpful the facility was well located and our RV site had full hookups with water electricity and Sewer lines so it was very convenient also it was nice to see local sheriff's department deputies driving around the facility

My only constructive feedback is that people with dogs need to have them on leashes we noticed several larger dogs not on a leash and roaming around there campsites and when you take your dog for a walk and their dog is not least up you never know what could happen and the second thing is that it would be nice to guarantee that the people using the showers and bathrooms are actual Camp goers only I know for a fact that two people use the shower that we're not staying in the RV Park and I know this because they asked me if I had a beer for them and they mentioned how they were hanging out on the beach and I asked them were they in the campgrounds and they said no it was really weird

But we will definitely be back and I highly recommend going there mainly because of the access to the beach and the solid customer service

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CrushersCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews