We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
86
67
30
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
67
30
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storefull hookupstent campingtravel trailercruise ships come and gorocket launchgreat place to watchleaving portcocoa beachwashers and dryerswi ficlose to kennedy space centershuttle launchstayed nightsport canaveralrvcabin
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I recommend this place even if it is for a weekend. If no tent or rv you could rent the small cabin. These cabins are small but ideal for several days and fits four. We really enjoy staying there. We rented cabin number 323 which is one of the closest to the beach area.

Room Tip: The closest to the beach area are cabins number 314,318,319,323
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The front desk was very helpful. I asked to switch my spot and they were happy to. Then there was a mixup and they were still very kind and accommodating. We got spot 316, close to the beach and huge. I thought it was another spot but no, it was ours. Nice jetty to fish, great beach, nice playground, and saw a rocket launch. I recommend you look at map to get a spot near what you want. Bathrooms, playground, shade, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiosRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Jetty Park is a great place to camp if you love the beach. We camped at Jetty in July 2016. It was really hot but we had a pop-up camper with A/C otherwise we wouldn't have gone. It's too hot in Florida to camp in a tent. We had a site close to the Camp store. It's a tiny store that sells snack, feminine products, ice cream, kites, boogie boards, and other random items. They also have free coffee, a few board games, a sitting area with a flat screen tv. The wifi at the campground is horrible. I found the shower/bathrooms just ok. There is no AC in the bathroom/shower area which doesn't seem like a big deal but when it's 95 outside it feels like 105 in there. And after a shower, you sweat putting your clothes back on. The grounds were mostly clean. I say mostly because we walked around ours a picked up a number of pieces of small trash. The roads around the campground are dirt. Most of the sites are paved but some are not. The sites in the back towards the ocean are the most desirable. Calling to book is a nightmare. They never answer the phone and there is always a line at the camp store/registration. This is why I gave them an average review. They just don't have enough people. There is a nice playground and pavilions but they are away from the beach. There is also a concession stand with lunch foods. We didn't eat there so I can't comment. There are bathrooms and a place to rinse off fairly close to the beach too. There is also a Jetty you can walk on and if you time it right (usually 4pm - 5pm) you can watch the Disney and RC cruise ships sail away. It's very close to the Jetty and Beach. Overall it was a good experience and we would camp here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Close to Space Center but still 20-30 minutes away. Wi-fi is horrible. No pool just close to the beach - 10 min walk. Jammed packed RVs with little space between. Not all concrete pads. 40 ft Motorhome. Traveling with grandson. Great place to watch rocket launch.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Location location location!!!!! It was amazing views and great campground!! We camped in tents. It had tons of shade and room and the staff was super nice and helpful the showers and bathrooms were always clean and tidy no matter what hour of day you went in!!!!:)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank CassidyConover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews