We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach, fishing & cruise ships!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Canaveral
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jetty Park Campground
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We recently went camping here and were very pleased! The people at the registration desk are very friendly & helpful. The gift shop/store is clean and items are nicely displayed.
Some of the campsites are very close to each other, but are kept very clean. We had no problems whatsoever.
It was wonderful to be able to watch the cruise ships enter and leave the Port, as well as on one particular day, we were surprised to find a submarine that was leaving Port! We also were able to witness a rocket launch very early one morning, what an awesome experience!
We definitely would return to camp here again and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Not a hotel...it's a campground.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 287Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

I recommend this place even if it is for a weekend. If no tent or rv you could rent the small cabin. These cabins are small but ideal for several days and fits four. We really enjoy staying there. We rented cabin number 323 which is one of the closest to the beach area.

Room Tip: The closest to the beach area are cabins number 314,318,319,323
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The front desk was very helpful. I asked to switch my spot and they were happy to. Then there was a mixup and they were still very kind and accommodating. We got spot 316, close to the beach and huge. I thought it was another spot but no, it was ours. Nice jetty to fish, great beach, nice playground, and saw a rocket launch. I recommend you look at map to get a spot near what you want. Bathrooms, playground, shade, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiosRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Jetty Park is a great place to camp if you love the beach. We camped at Jetty in July 2016. It was really hot but we had a pop-up camper with A/C otherwise we wouldn't have gone. It's too hot in Florida to camp in a tent. We had a site close to the Camp store. It's a tiny store that sells snack, feminine products, ice cream, kites, boogie boards, and other random items. They also have free coffee, a few board games, a sitting area with a flat screen tv. The wifi at the campground is horrible. I found the shower/bathrooms just ok. There is no AC in the bathroom/shower area which doesn't seem like a big deal but when it's 95 outside it feels like 105 in there. And after a shower, you sweat putting your clothes back on. The grounds were mostly clean. I say mostly because we walked around ours a picked up a number of pieces of small trash. The roads around the campground are dirt. Most of the sites are paved but some are not. The sites in the back towards the ocean are the most desirable. Calling to book is a nightmare. They never answer the phone and there is always a line at the camp store/registration. This is why I gave them an average review. They just don't have enough people. There is a nice playground and pavilions but they are away from the beach. There is also a concession stand with lunch foods. We didn't eat there so I can't comment. There are bathrooms and a place to rinse off fairly close to the beach too. There is also a Jetty you can walk on and if you time it right (usually 4pm - 5pm) you can watch the Disney and RC cruise ships sail away. It's very close to the Jetty and Beach. Overall it was a good experience and we would camp here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Close to Space Center but still 20-30 minutes away. Wi-fi is horrible. No pool just close to the beach - 10 min walk. Jammed packed RVs with little space between. Not all concrete pads. 40 ft Motorhome. Traveling with grandson. Great place to watch rocket launch.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
6.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
4.3 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Royal Mansions Resort
Royal Mansions Resort
#7 of 7 in Cape Canaveral
186 reviews
6.3 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
612 reviews
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Park Campground

Address: 400 E. Jetty Park Drive, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cape Canaveral
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Jetty Park Campground Hotel Cape Canaveral
Jetty Park Cape Canaveral
Jetty Park Campground Cape Canaveral, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing