We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
66
6
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
6
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pull through sites super walmart pickle bar nice rv park full hookups walking distance the staff was friendly and helpful laundry room clubhouse cottage florida amenities wifi rates
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I haven't seen such poor management from this park as I have seen now. Management stays behind closed doors and does not address issues within the park and has also ran off multiple really great employees in just a short time. I can't understand why Sun Communities has allowed problems to go unaddressed. The atmosphere is very unpleasant now, its very sad to see this park like this.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magic1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Blueberry Hill RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi magic1800,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had with management. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for all of our guests. If you're interested in a followup conversation please reply to the message in your inbox. Feel free to provide any additional details that you'd like to add to your concern. Along with a good contact phone number or email address. Thank you for choosing Blueberry Hill. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is my second year at blueberry and I must say it is a nice park . That being said, the on site management is the worst I have seen in 40 plus years of camping. The manager is so bad she can not keep employees and the park suffers. She continuly lies and blames others for her lack of management skills. Trying to reach some one from sun that cares is next to imposible. If you are lucky enough to have someone from sun to call you their phone number is blocked so you can not call them later .when I do make a decision to leave this park I will never stay a another sun resort . If you want to become a 6 and 6 residence you will be signing a contract, and the only part they have any interest is enforcing is the part that benefits them not you. All of this is said because this could be a 5 star resort with better management . My suggestion stay away from sun resorts.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Ken-Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

A very clean resort with lots of emeties... Longer stay lots are 50 x 50.. have 100 weekend rally slots and a club house. Monthly rates are available as well as 6&6 and annual. Huge pool and clubhouse. Very little traffic and Walmart is next door.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Blueberry Hill RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi John P,

Thank you for the great feedback! We're happy to hear that your current visit with us was an enjoyable experience. With our countless number of activities and amenities there's always something fun and engaging to do. Boredom is not an option and we're grateful that you got the chance to partake in all of what our park has to offer. Thank you for choosing us as your destination campground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Very clean, concrete padded campsites, manicured grass and full hookups. Large clubhouse featuring entertainment most weekends, heated pool and pickle ball courts. Across from a Super Walmart and restaurants. Short distance from Interstate 75.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Blueberry Hill RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi AF L,

Thank you for the awesome feedback. We're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you! It's pleasant to know that you experienced our amenities and all of what we have to offer. We'll look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The place has a lot to offer, however you have to commit to a 2 year contract to stay on the side of the park with larger sites. The transient side (less than 6 months), is tight. Most importantly, be cautious of hidden fees. They charged us for electric however the manager admitted there was nothing on their website about these charges......only a paper rate sheet that you have to ask for when you check in as they don’t disclose the charges. After our experience we heard several others in the laundry room complaining about the same thing. We only stayed here because we had friends here for 6 months.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank scuba4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews