We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch-nice accommodations for event”
Review of Sonny's BBQ

Sonny's BBQ
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Bushnell
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Sonny's BBQ of Bushnell. Southern BBQ at its finest. Slow-smoking favorites like pulled pork, ribs, brisket since 1968.
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Good food, good service, clean restaurant, kid friendly, good location. Bar-B-Q excellent as well as Brunswick stew, and cornbread

Thank Lovelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thanks for the great feedback, Lovelda H.! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Passing through Bushnell there are not too many options for lunch. Rather than fast food, we choose Sonny's since we've been to other locations. Ribs and pulled pork were good along with sides. Service was good. Dining room was clean. A nice alternative to fast food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

This makes us happy to hear, AnitaS484! Thanks for stoppin' by, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Like other Sonny's locations, this one has great food too! As usual, the service was good and the food came out quickly. One of our favorite reasons to visit family in FL is to visit Sonny's!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thanks for takin' the time to write us a review, Dee V. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Went riding stopped here terrible service food was cold delivered food to wrong table tried to charge 2 dollars more for all you can eat ribs was told oh that's a miss print.

Thank Gerard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Sorry for any frustration you may have experienced, Gerard I. We'd like to help -- Please email Social@SonnysBBQ.com with the details, location, and your contact information so we can look into this for you. We appreciate your feedback and we'd like to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

First ate there about four years ago pretty good but has been declining ever since. Last i was there was Feb. 2016 very small portion and cooked to long very dry I will not return. The wait staff is the only good thing about the restaurant

Thank bobk1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnysBBQ, Digital Manager at Sonny's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

We're sorry for any frustration you experienced during your last visit, bobk1369. We'd like to help -- Please send an email at Social@SonnysBBQ.com with the details of your visit, location you visited, and your contact information so we can look into this for you. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you'll give us another chance soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonny's BBQ also viewed

Bushnell, Central Florida
 
Bushnell, Central Florida
Bushnell, Central Florida
 
Bushnell, Central Florida
Bushnell, Central Florida
 

Been to Sonny's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing