We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chase Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bowland Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie B...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have reached the end of our holiday at Chase Cottage and could not recommend it highly enough. The cottage is like a home from home. It is modern, clean and spacious with lots of little touches which made our stay here even more enjoyable. We booked the cottage through Trip Advisor which we found to be a very efficient way of arranging and paying for our stay. The owners of the cottage were very quick to confirm availability and provided very useful information regarding directions to the cottage etc.

Bowland Bridge is the perfect base to explore the Lake District. There is a fantastic pub two doors down from the cottage, the Hare and Hound, which serves delicious food and drink.

All in all we have thoroughly enjoyed staying at Chase Cottage and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann r
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The beautiful cottage is absolutely pristine inside modern, open plan and fully equipped with everything that you need can't fault it on first impression. It's off the beaten track so a car is needed to get about if you plan to go further a field, there is a little shop just across the road if you need anything and a pub next door but one to the cottage which does food but can't comment on that has I haven't been but judging by the amount of people that come and go it appears very popular. So if your after a nice relaxing chilled out holiday with your partner away from the hustle and bustle then I would highly recommend chase cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_pops89
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for an idyllic getaway then Chase Cottage is perfect. I stayed there for a long weekend in November and found the location to be perfect. It's not far from Ambleside, Windermere, Cartmel and so many other lovely places. Plus the two pubs nearby are so cosy and nice, not like those cold old man pubs you sometimes find! The views surrounding the cottage are very picturesque with the hills just rolling away in front and behind. The cottage inside was incredibly clean and well decorated, spacious and had everything we needed for our short trip. All the facilities are modern and work really well. I was sad to leave and would definitely like to come back. Perfect, perfect, perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: There no open fire, but it didn't matter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4scouseca...
Liverpool UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered.......!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Following a couple of very stressful weeks, Chase Cottage was just the medicine we needed. Hugh and Wendy were very accommodating during the booking process, responding to my endless emails prior to arrival. When we finally landed, it was love at first sight. A very warm, inviting, immaculately clean and superbly equipped cottage. The Hare and Hounds (a very popular Inn) next door but one and a shop across the road road selling A to Z! There are several good walks right from the doorstep. We just couldn't wish for anything more perfect. The local folk are all very friendly and we were lucky to be included in the Pub Quiz on the Thursday night at 'the local'. Sadly due to commitments at home we had to leave a day early and it wasn't an easy task. Two weeks and all well at home, leaving would be have been impossible. We shall be back.
Thank you Hugh and Wendy

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim c
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage in Fantastic setting”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Cottage was in a wonderfully quaint quiet village with a hostelry which served good food and beer next door but one
The cottage itself was in remarkably good condition, well appointed and had everything to make our stay really happy
Contact with the owners was always available
Extensive library which gave you a very good representation of places to visit
The village itself was away from the busy places which meant that you weren't stuck in traffic as soon as you pulled out the car park
All in all it was just about spot on for us lot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing