We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Picture of exterior says it all!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture of exterior says it all!
Master ensuite King bed, pics taken prior to adding decor and lamps one of many spots to lie back and read a book, snooze, sip a pina colada.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Picture of exterior says it all!
Master ensuite King bed, pics taken prior to adding decor and lamps
one of many spots to lie back and read a book, snooze, sip a pina colada.
Penthouse ensuite Granite vanity, stainless refrig, big lanai partial gulf views  Walk-in shower
Small but deluxe fully equipped kitchen Cherry cabs Granite tops Breakfast nook Wine cabinet!
big screened lanai. Great place to relax while enjoying the sea air without worry of pesky mosquitos
Enjoy this peak of gulf from our ensuite on top! Steps to beach (a bit further to public access)!
Ride bikes on this paved trail that goes along Bradenton and Coquina beach
crystal clear turquoise water and white powder sand beach steps away!!
Bradenton Beach bordering public Manatee Beach. Walk miles of white powder beaches!
enjoy breath taking sunsets only steps away!
historic bridge st with restaurants, entertainment daily, farmers markets, City pier, mini golf, etc
Big queen bed in bedrm 3 on main floor Access to porch. Oversize dresser. Walk-in closet!  Beautiful
So many activities like parasailing, segway rentals, mini golf, 40 golf courses, boat excursions etc
Beach House 1 of many restaurants on our road. take the free trolley, walk, bike.
Historic Bridge st pier. bait shop restaurant, dining on pier. We supply fishing gear!
1 of 2 nature preserves that you can ride bikes to. Boardwalks wrap around bay! Stunning views!
aerial view of our sought after part  of island with gulf steps away on 1 side and bay close too!
Free trolley stops 20 steps away & takes you all over the island. Another takes you into sarasota
Enjoy daily entertainment,shopping,mini golf,restaurants&pubs,bike/segwayrentals,Pier fishing/dining
ride bikes to the newest beach cafe on Coquina Beach. Enjoy numerous beach restaurants nearby!
penthouse vanity &  stainless refrig.
Living area Wide screen TV, DVD, queen sleep sofa, Granite snack nook! 2 leather recliners not shown
Patio with 3 dining areas. Screened lanai with dining for 6 more! Gas Grill!
Penthouse Lanai with bistro set Peaks of Gulf.
Main floor bathrm with soaking tub
bedrm #2 Bright &; beachy. widescreen & DVD. Comfy meditation/reading seat.
Top level 'penthouse' en suite with this walk-in shower.
master bedrm suite, king bed, beachy and bright!
widescreen TV/DVD in 4 rooms!!
big lanai in 'penthouse' en suite. Peaks of Gulf.
main floor enclosed lanai with sliding glass screened windows. Small dining area shown for up to 6.
Everything like new incl TWO washer/dryers! Day of your departure you can get your laundry done fast
sunset from top level 'penthouse' en suite.
one of the walk-in closets
lower level lanai. dining for 6.
open concept ! Queen sleep sofa! New leather recliners not shown.
'Penthouse' en suite has personal mini kitchen with stainless appliances Private A/C. Private Lanai.
Circled home is ours! As you can see, can't get much closer to beach than this!
Our beautiful fishing spot on the bay just a little over a block away!
Beautiful picnic park on the bay just a little over a block away!
Want a change of scenery from beautiful beach? Walk a few minutes to this gorgeous park on the bay!
bedroom 3 on main floor. Queen bed, extra large dresser, walk in closet, lockable access to porch!
Penthouse suite. Memory foam queen bed. Private enclosed lanai with partial gulf views. Wide scrn TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole T
1 review
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This spacious beach house shows that its owners care about their guest's experience. In addition to being impeccably clean, it is decorated in detail with relaxing vacation/beach themed detail. Additionally, the kitchen is very well equipped for those who want to cook there. Multiple beach towels and a storage closet filed with beach chairs, umbrella, etc., ensure that those who do not live near the beach do not need to buy items which will not be of use to them at home. There are also plenty of TVs and some board games for a rainy day. I highly recommend this rental.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The charming loft bedroom at the top of the house.
Liked least: The stairs to the front door - but there is no getting around that. The property is up high for flooding purposes.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks for your excellent review! Thanks for mentions how it shows that we really do care about our guests experience. We try to offer the best vacation experience possible. Perhaps that's why over half of our guests return. We look forward to having you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marla B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely property just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First, I must mention how kind the owner is and how easy he is to work with. It was a breath of fresh air to communicate with the owner and have him be so responsive.

This property is lovely - the beach is just a few houses down and across the street. The bedrooms can easily sleep 8. The main floor has a room with a queen bed, one with two doubles, and a King master with a bathroom ensuite. Upstairs in the "penthouse" unit is another King bed, a bathroom, a small dorm-size fridge, and a screened in balcony. There is also a screened-in balcony off the main floor that runs that whole length of the house.

There were 7 of us - my husband and I, our three teenage sons, and my parents. I asked each of them to tell me their favorite part:

"The spiral staircase up to the penthouse bedroom is so cool!"
" I enjoyed eating a meal together outdoors in the ground floor lanai. Nice large table and chairs out there."
"I like how compact and comfy it is."
"I loved how close it is to the beach!"
"It's nice and close to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Convenient to run out and pick up something you need."
" The kitchen has obviously recently been updated and it's complete with all necessary utensils to cook and serve meals."
"Great beds! No back pain the next day."
"I enjoyed sitting out on the screened decks, there are so many to choose from!"
"There are two HUGE washers and dryers; it was SO easy to launder and dry all the towels and swimsuits!"

The home comes equipped with beach toys, beach chairs, fishing poles, and enough beach towels for each of us to use two or three at a time if we wanted to. Very nice not to have to worry about those items.

My only caveat would be that this is not a place for someone who has trouble with stairs, because, like most beach homes, the ground floor is parking and a breezeway, so you need to go up a flight of stairs to enter the unit. (If you cannot go up stairs, then you would need to stay somewhere closer inland, probably off the island altogether.) Once inside, though, everything but the penthouse suite is on the same floor.

We would definitely return to this home the next time we're in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of sleeping space, proximity to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Just want to thank you for you fabulous and most extensive review. That was very thoughtful to put so much time and thought into it! Your kindness is appreciated and we look forward to having you back again in the future as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C
1 review
“Picture perfect vacation!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an amazing time on our vacation. The beach is a few steps away where we saw dolphins swimming in the ocean as the sun was setting. We spent the evenings sitting outside on the patio, with mixed drinks in hand, playing cards, and enjoying each other's company. The rental property had just been remodeled and all the decor seemed brand new. Our vacation was all around picture perfect. Mark was readily available and provided us with restaurant and sight seeing recommendations. He really made us feel welcomed to the island in our home away from home. We will definitely be returning and I am very much looking forward to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Thank you for your nice review. Thanks for noticing the new decor and furnishings. Smallest bed now is a Queen. Thanks for your kind words. It is appreciated. We have over 50% of our guests return and I'm glad to read you will be returning too! We look forward to it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Hollywood, Maryland
1 review
“Dream Family vacation”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Three generations enjoyed staying here for Spring Break. Across the street from the beach. Super accommodations, fully stocked kitchen with plenty utensils. Lovely patio for dinning. The teenagers loved the free bus that took them from one end of town to the other.
I recommend this place and any others that the owner may rent. He was most accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything about the place
Liked least: Only staying a week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you for your fair review. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idlewile9...
Vergas, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what you think”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It says that seniors would not have an issue. Just to get to the front door there are over 20 steps. Then the 3rd bedroom is upstairs and the stairs are circular and close. There were 6 adults and only 4 chairs in the main room. We had a great time but then again we always do.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Close to the island trolley.
Liked least: Being told there were 3 bedrooms and having a bedroom with a trundle bed. Not great when you are a married couple.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
We appreciate all reviews but, in the rare case such as this, where we score less than 5 stars, we appreciate the opportunity to respond. The construction of homes on Anna Maria Island, for the past 50 years (+/-), are required by law to be built on stilts. This avoids catastrophe in the rare case of tidal surge. Because of the easy incline pitch of the steps (there's less than 20 to reach first floor), my 87 year old Mom uses the stairs for aerobic exercise (whenever she visits), going up and down 15 times in a row. I can empathize with anyone who can't climb a normal flight of stairs to reach the main level. I could be wrong but, I still don't think this is an issue for most seniors as this guest implies. There is a circular staircase to top "penthouse" floor which is part of this vacation rental. The "penthouse has a private bedroom suite with private bathroom featuring walk-in shower. Has a microwave and dorm size refrigerator. Also has a private lanai with bistro set and peaks of the gulf. Almost forgot,this suite has seating for another 6! I can see how the spiral staircase could perhaps be an issue for someone having trouble climbing stairs. If this is any problem let me know and I will be happy to quote on one of our ground floor homes or a home with elevator. These guests were unaware of all the actual seating. I.e., there is a big screened and covered lanai on the ground floor (no steps to get here lol).These guests were not aware that this Lanai was part of their rental. With pictures of it in my listing, it's hard to understand why there was any confusion about this. Not using our full home must have effected their opinion. I am always available to answer questions had they called. There is seating for 8 in the screened lanai! There is dining seating in the room off the living room with seating for 8. There is a queen sleep sofa and two new leather reclining chairs in living area.The recliners were added after the departure of these guests. There are two patio areas with seating for at least another 8. There is a swivel high stool at the kitchen bar. We also offer seating in each bedroom and each bedroom has a flat screen TV. I could be wrong but, I think that's a lot of seating. I do appreciate that these guests noticed the cleanliness. We strive to offer the cleanest vacation rental anywhere!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing