We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner 💕”

Beach House Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The newly renovated Beach House Restaurant is a world class location situated directly on the beach with indoor and outdoor dining and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Dine with your toes in the sand on fresh Florida seafood and a variety of menu items made with just picked produce from our own farm and fresh from the gulf seafood as well as sustainable seafood from around the world. Live music nightly, a full bar and beautiful sunsets make this a must do spot to visit during your vacation and for locals to visit regularly.
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

It was our anniversary and we wanted something nice, so after reading trip advisor reviews we thought we'd go. We were not disappointed! I had the stuffed grouper, hubby had the wild boar. Both were very good. They make a good pina colada, too. The key lime pie was good and authentic. We went with outdoor seating, the waitstaff is doing a great job during the outdoor construction. We also watched a beautiful sunset, had dolphins swim by, and watched shooting stars! It couldn't have been a better anniversary night.

2  Thank readytoleavethesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear readytoleavethesnow,
We are honored you chose us as the site for your special anniversary dinner and delighted everything was perfect for you ! We wish you many more years of happiness and hope to see you again soon !
Best Wishes,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,000 of 3,389 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wow haven't been there for 6 years and what a beautiful beach restaurant inside totally done. Working on the outside and the artist's drawings look great. Definitely will go back on the next visit and hopefully in the near future. Lunch at the bar was great and a beautiful spacious bar. They even gave us an extra drink and a shot of their own PATRON made just for them because we were evacuees from Hurricane Mathew. They have their own farm and grow many of the produce used at the restaurant. Fried green tomatoes were fabulous.

2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Julie L,
We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us (despite having to evacuate from the Hurricane). We hope you did not suffer any storm damage. Thank you for this great review and we hope to see you sometime again (under better circumstances).
Best Wishes,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Lunch was great with water view. Service was very attentive. Under construction but didn't effect service and food. Will be spectacular when completed.

2  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Front Office Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Sandra L,
We are happy you enjoyed your lunch with us. Our large outside deck is being re-done and it will be finished soon. In the meantime, we have over 100-seats along the water for your dining pleasure.
Best Wishes,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I will start with the absolutely ONLY complaint I have of this place. Other than the slightly pricey menu, the fact that the menu does not seem to change often enough is a tiny little minus for those of us who like to go back to a place occasionally and have something else on the entree list from which we can choose.

In general, myself having lived in the Bradenton area for nearly a decade, this is just about the best of all the seafood restaurants I have found in the broad selection to choose from, and it is unquestionably the one with the best view. Located right on the gulf beach (coquina beach), this recently remodeled higher end staple of the local scenery is perfectly situated to help create great memories for that special occasion, or to serve as your destination while touring the area for the best it has to offer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Chuck D,
It is funny because some people think our menu is always changing. We always have a large feature page that goes along with our menu offering fresh catch selections and interesting choices. Thank you for being one of our great loyal guests !
Best Wishes,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Just a quick review on this one! Awesome food, good service and reasonable prices, nice location but will be better once the outside renovations are complete!
We went for lunch Next time would like to go and check out the dinner menu

2  Thank Julesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Julesrose,
We are happy you enjoyed your lunch with us. Our outside remodeling will be finished soon and will be the "talk of the town" !! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon !
Best Wishes,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing