We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Miles of Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Miles of Beach
Front of Complex entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Miles of Beach
Front of Complex entrance
View from Living room Balcony
Dock look out to bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vimyonce
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location of Bermuda Bay Club was ideal in particular this unit (1419) as it had its own private elevator which was ideal for my parents of 83, who have difficulty navigating stairs. In fact when we were searching for the appropriate unit, it was Rick from Skipper Vacation Rentals who recommended this particular unit for the very reason that it had an elevator (thanks Rick!)

Access to the beach was only a few steps away (again perfect for seniors); and when the wind was too much at the beach, the condo pool was a great back up for soaking up the sun.

The grounds of Bermuda Bay were clean and well kept; you can tell the corporation takes great pride in the up keep. The unit we stayed in was clean, bright and airy with many amenities within and very quiet.

Easy access to the free trolley that served a North South route up and down the island was a huge bonus; in particular on weekends when traffic was heavier and finding parking spots were more challenging.

Countless seafood restaurants, gifts shops and grocery stores all within a very short distance of each other

Very clean beaches and perfect sunsets

You don’t come across many tourist areas where there are strict noise by-laws and enforced (for which we were thrilled at).

An easy drive from Tampa International Airport of just under an hour

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to beaches.
Liked least: We had to leave....
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angietrri...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute but needs some changes.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

First glance place seemed great. Clean and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable and place was well stocked. However, too stocked. Lots of "leftover" stuff in cupboards and drawers from previous tenants/owners. Drawers were dirty, cooler bags dirty, wagon was broken, no swing for enjoying the sunset like in the picture. (We asked but nobody knew about it.). Dining room chairs were HORRIBLE as they were peeling leather chunks that got all over our clothes and on the floor. We had to sweep all the time. It was gross! Internet was not working but Rick was great and got it fixed. Definitely would recommend skipper and associates as they were always quick to reply when we called or asked for assistance.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
First this unit in the Pictures is not the unit this guest stayed in. The unit they did stay in is another unit in the same complex that we manage. As far as being well stocked we do leave salt, pepper, and oils and spices for other guest, but nothing perishable. The wagon belongs to the Owner was not supposed to be used by the guest. A prior guest must have used the wagon and placed the wheel back on. There is no picture of swing in any of our pictures for this complex. The Dining room chairs do need to be replaced and will be taken by the Owner in January. Internet controlled by Cable company, we can not control outage, but I did get them a new modem to attempt to fix the issue.
Overall they did very much enjoy there stay, I met with them a few times and they were enjoying the unit very much. This unit they stayed in was recently remodeled, new Akai cabinets, bamboo wood flooring, new quartz counters, all new appliances ,it is an extremely nice unit.
Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ga
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KS
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing