We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
287
68
20
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
68
20
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages across the street key west style on anna maria island get away fishing pier next year gulf drive free trolley nice pool laid back little piece of paradise the entire island gulf of mexico bay bedroom vacation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed in one of the south cottages...clean but some updating would be nice. Definitely should be just for two people as space is limited. WiFi worked great - washers and dryers very convenient - all you need is the detergent which they sell in the office. Location was fantastic - with pool bayside and beach across the street complete with free beach chairs (and free beach umbrellas and towels available at the office). It was very relaxing, especially since we could easily walk to restaurants, gift shops, fishing pier and more. Take the free trolley to get a view of all of AnnaMaria.

Room Tip: Consider booking a north cottage as they are a bit bigger and, I was told, recently updated.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doodles202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Great place to stay. Had fishing for my husband, pool for me and beach across the street. Clean, free washers & dryers. Laid back island life. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have visited 5 times & plan to continue visiting every February.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a quaint place to spend Christmas, that was also dog friendly. We have traveled throughout Florida, but had never been to Anna Maria Island. I am so glad I found this hidden treasure. The resort is ideally located for hitting the beach, walking to shopping and restaurants as well as hopping in the car to drive the entire island. The cabanas are so nicely appointed, decorated, clean and extremely comfortable. We cooked most of our meals in and didn’t want for anything. We stayed in #6, which appeared to have just been fully renovated. We loved the island, the people, the little shops and hope to make this a yearly tradition.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My husband I stayed here over New Years Weekend 2017 (for the first time), and were very happy with the room and facilities. We stayed in Unit #3, which is just across the parking lot from the office, and while it appeared that it would be small cottage-sized room from the outside, we were pleasantly surprised at just how big it was once we opened the door and got inside. It had a good-sized living room with a couch, loveseat and flat screen TV, as well as a small kitchen area with a full-sized fridge, small stove, and cookware/dishware. The bedroom, with a king sized bed, flat screen TV, and adjacent bathroom (a bit small) were in the rear portion of the room, separated by a wall and door, and we found it to be very comfortable. The resort also has a nice heated swimming pool that overlooks the beautiful intracoastal waterway, as well as a small fishing pier, which both adults and children will really enjoy. It's about a quarter mile walk north of the large Kokonut Hut (a large Tiki Bar that sits right on the beach) and its adjacent Gulf View Cafe restaurant, and about a half mile north of Bridge Street, where there are several restaurants and boutique gift shops. Once we parked our car for the weekend, we never had to use it again until we left on New Year's Day. We walked every place we went. We've stayed at about about six or seven different places on Anna Maria Island over the past 15 years, and we would rank the Tradewinds Beach Resort near the top of the list because of its spacious rooms, convenient location, nice pool, and reasonable price (a good value).

Room Tip: They also offer Queen-sized rooms, but they may be a bit smaller inside. Check with the front desk before you book.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

On arrival the hospitality was superb. We were greeted warmly and given a fine overview of the facility and surrounding area. Cottage style. Clean, well furnished.
Plenty of towels and toiletries. Parking right outside the door. Nice pool and bayside deck area. Noise level was good. Our unit was away from traffic noise. The views are not great. One downside was a musty smell, perhaps owing the the high Florida humidity and wood construction. Beach access is nearby, across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for one with non-shuttered / awning windows and away from the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave1xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews